Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Out and about in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Main purpose of the trip was to see shows in the West End. Friday pre-booked to see The Producers, Saturday afternoon saw the History Boys, Allan Bennett play, and Saturday night saw Guys and Dolls. See More  Read more information All excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Theatre Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at the Flemings Mayfair which was very central and a lovely hotel. We went to see the show 'We Will Rock You' which was excellent with very good seats. The Changing of the Guard was See More  Read more information memorable as was the London Eye, Tower of London and the River Cruise. We got around by walking, tube and taxi. We found the vicinity of the hotel very central to view the sights we wanted to see. A shortwalk from the hotel through Green Park was Buckingham Palace and on through St. James Park brought us to the London Eye . To visit the Tower we went by Tube. All in all we had a great time and would doit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
London River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 11/01/07, a customer from Waterlooville who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Fantastic night out in London Town, to see Connie Fisher star in The Sound of Music with the fabulous Lesley Garret. Travelled to London by car. Was able to park in Hotel car park undrground, which See More  Read more information was very secure. Caught tube just 200 metres from hotel. Excellant Angus Steak House 50 metres from London Palladium. Fantastic show, then lovely stay in heart of town. Would recommend anyone to tryone of Superbreak's theatre deals. Will be definatley be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

60th birthday

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An excellent surprise 60th birthday midweek break. Hotel convenient for shops as i cannot walk far due to knee replacement in October and also for Theatre where we saw The Sound of Music which was See More  Read more information fantastic. We were very pleased with all aspects of our break organised by Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Unfortunatley although the hotel and its facilities were excellent we had a problem with having no hot water on Sat evening the matter was reported but not rectified as they had an air lock in the See More  Read more information boiler so we had to go to dinner unwashed, this spoilt our stay in an otherwise very pleasant hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 12/01/07, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Boat Show  
Thames Clipper Ferry (High Speed)  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
 

Visit To The Theatre

Stay Date: 09/01/07, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

We travelled to London to see a friend who has recently joined the cast of 'The Mousetrap' We met him before and after the show. We returned to the hotel after the show for drinks. We were very See More  Read more information comfortable and enjoyed the surroundings. Would recommend this hotel as it was excellent value form money and we enjoyed our stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Martins Theatre - The Mousetrap  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Break London

Stay Date: 08/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel excellent value for money and ideal location Jermyn Street for theatres, shopping and sight-seeing within easy walking distance. Went to two theatres saw Evita and Chicago both See More  Read more information excellent. Recommend Ryanair Prestwick to Stansted and Stansted Express into Liverpool Street Station and tube to get there from Scotland also buy a more detailed map of local area got lost once costten pounds in taxi to get back on track   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Victoria & Albert Mueseum  
Big Ben & Westminster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farmhouse Grill  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend

Stay Date: 04/01/07, a customer from Peeblesshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Had a truly romantic weekend celebrating our anniversary. Wandered the walls on the day itself and took in the atmosphere around York on the other days. Saw a good exhibition in the Art Gallery and See More  Read more information had a relaxing coffee in their coffee bar. Good prices too! As the Art Gallery is free we were able to wander for a while knowing that we could come back at a later date. The highlight of oursightseeing was going on the Yorkshire Wheel. A new attraction offering fabulous veiws. Also visited the excellent National Railway Museum, a must for us every time we go to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Railway Museum  
Ghost Walk  
Yorkshire Wheel  
City Art Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Michael's  
Act  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23991 - 24000 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 02:59:42

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 02:59:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.