Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Head Pub  
 
 

Stop-Over on Way to Family Funeral

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Days Inn at Fleet was clean and comfortable, but being on the ground floor, the people in the room above walking about on our very creaky ceiling till aftet midnight kept us awake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

train journey and show "Chicago" were excellent and good value for money. Hotel was full of college students, noisy and rude - unable to sleep, break spoiled by their inconsiderate behaviour. Info See More  Read more information re their presence would have been appreciated from hotel either in advance or more to the point from the reception desk.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Break

Stay Date: 19/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel we stayed in was convenient for the show we wanted to see (at the Prince of Wales Theatre in Coventry Street), but was very noisy at night - loud shouting and 'partying' somewhere near our See More  Read more information room until 4.00 a.m. And you wait an age for the lifts! The two attractions we saw were a first for us, and both were excellent. We will visit them again in the future, without doubt. Mamma Mia! -An energetic show, to say the least. This was a most enjoyable experience and the music was still in my head for two days afterwards!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
National Portrait Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East India Club, St. James's Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds Shopping Trip

Stay Date: 15/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

We visited Leeds for a weekend shopping trip,staying in The Met Hotel. Leeds is excellent for shopping, a lovely city. The Met is ideally located for the city centre but the hotel itself is very See More  Read more information disappointing, not 4* standard as advertised. We had many complaints all of which I have e-mailed the principal hotels group about, but to date have not received the courtesy of a reply. Other than thatSuperbreak have provided excellent service for a great price, I would book with them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Leeds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
La Tasca Tapas Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from St Leonards On Sea who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

me and my girlfriend had a lovely time in london we went to watch the sound of music and stayed over night for valentines day. Overall it was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun  
 
 

A Busy and Interesting 2 Days!!!

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

For a budget hotel the central house hotel was very good. we only stayed the one night but it was in a good area, not far from tube station, clean and comfortable. would recommend for short stays See More  Read more information for a family on a budget.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Natural History Museum  
The Globe Theatre  
London Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O Sole Mio, 35 Belgrave Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break in Ironbridge

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Excellent value base to visit the many attractions in the area, Hotel may need a little TLC, but location excellent at the base of the Wrekin Hill. Breakfast in Hotel fine but evening menu a little See More  Read more information unimmaganitive, head towards Wellington (left from Hotel), turn right at junction with main rd(after crossing bridge) lovely Gastro Pub just past BP petrol station   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Gorge  
Blists Hill Victorian Town  
Enginuity  
Coalbridge Iron Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Regents Park  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
The Mousetrap  
Tutankhamum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Restaurant  
Number Twelve Restaurant London  
 
 
 

Showing 23751 - 23760 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:41:56

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:41:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.