Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Wigmore Hall  
Royal Academy  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 03/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Tram system good went to Meadowhall. Also saw the live strictly show which was fantastic from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Visited son at RAF Cosford and visited museum. Hotel room was excellent with own lounge and large bedroom. Large bathroom with his and hers sinks. Well decorated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Raf Cosford Aircraft Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days In London

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel is handy for the tube. It's a huge hotel. Very busy with large groups from all over the world. We had asked for a quiet room and got one. The rooom was a twin, clean bedding and fresh See More  Read more information towels daily. Helpful staff. Adequate though basic breakfast. Good value for money with everything available for the traveller. We did the theatre, the o2 arena for strictly come dancing on tour andvisited the natural history museum mainly to see the wildlife photography exhibition which was excellent. This museum is a must visit, the children will love the dinosaurs! we also went to the cinema inthe o2 only £7 each for seniors so really good value and excellent facilities. Porters in covent garden was a great find, delicious food, brilliant variety of pies. My friend who was with me took herhusband and his brother back there afew days ago and had lovely meals. Suggest you book, we were lucky to get in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New London Theatre  
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's at O2  
Porters Covent Garden  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Review

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

I booked this break for my son and partner the hotel was like a police station no character nothing around to see and also the meal was supposed to be £30 per couple towards the food but they were See More  Read more information only allowed £20 each. They were very disappointed and I am annoyed as it was a present.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Chester Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It does state in our terms and conditions that where a hotel offers dinner this may be table d'hote, a carvery or may sometimes be in the form of an allowance against the a la carte menu.

 

Culture In The Capital

Stay Date: 02/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Reem hotel was good value for money, we only slept and had breakfast there. The rooms were rather small. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Hockney Exhibition  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Would Recommend...

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Every thing we planned to do was all with in walking distance. Good hotel location, nice staff, wasn't fussy on the housekeeper though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Aquarium  
We Will Rock You  
Madamme Tausauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Night and Day Restaurant  
Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Manchester

Stay Date: 01/02/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

Just an overnight stay at the briannia hotel to attend a show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Men Threatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Break

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* 3* Mystery Hotel in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

We spent a Saturday night at this hotel. We took full advantage of the pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi all included in the price. The room was small but perfectly formed. There is a nightclub See More  Read more information somewhere near the hotel and I was woken a couple of times during the night by shouting/horns blowing etc but not enough to keep me awake. We couldn't fault the buffet breakfast served in the restauranteither. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. I would happily return to this hotel and recommend it to others.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trentham Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park Hotel & Golf Club in Crewe rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pub Which Is Just Up The Road From Hotel  
 
 
 

Showing 23731 - 23740 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:42:56

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:42:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.