Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Leeds

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Brighton who stayed at 4* The Met Leeds in Leeds rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pump Rooms  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Holywood who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wright Brothers Borough Market  
Ballerina Covent Garden  
Beachcomber Cafe Greenwich  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 30/07/08, a customer from Belper who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel insisted that superbreak had asked for a twin room which led to a delay at check in. We showed the booking form but the hotel said they had had separate instructions to book a twin, we See More  Read more information eventually managed to get a double.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Torquay

Stay Date: 25/07/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was good. Location good. Cleanliness and furnishings excellent. Breakfast could have been better organised ie: slow to refill buffet. Looked sad!! My only complaint would be that See More  Read more information we were caught up in 'turkey and tinsel' and were not forewarned. We felt October to be a little too early for this!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brixham  
Dartmouth  
Cockington Fair  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brewers Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park (NT)  
 
 

Alton Towers Rock

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

After being stuck in traffic we reached the hotel and were very disappointed. Even though it is in the town centre finding somewhere to eat took ages, even the local Police couldn't really help. The See More  Read more information hotel location was next to a number of late night pubs and clubs which were full of loud teenagers until the early hours. The rooms while OK but were very dated and could do with a good clean anddecoration and fixing the floor boards is a must. The shower was a death trap and indeed our daughter had her foot badly damaged during her shower when it fell off the wall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Palace Tea Party

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel was convenient, comfortable,friendly and well run. Very nice room on the 10th floor overlooking Fortnum & Mason! Before theatre dinner good value for money and dinner on 2nd night in See More  Read more information restaurant pleasant and relaxing. Main purpose of visit to attend Garden Party at Buckingham Palace. Fantastic experience and hotel so convenient to Palace. Also shopping in Saville Row!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London My Favorite Haunt

Stay Date: 05/07/08, a customer from Totland Bay who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

prior to my stay in london i search the web for free things to do, i was pleasantly surprised, just buying a tube ticket allowed me to hop on and bus's i had great afternoon site seeing. this walks See More  Read more information a must,take a walk on the embankment past tate gallery [free addmission] see the street performers, the Globe theatre,Clink prison,Cutty Sark and the interesting market with a wide variety of foodsfrom all round the world. no trip to london would be complete without a visit to a show, i've seen most, my favorites are billy elliot,mama mia,lion king,sound of music, phantom of the opera to name afew.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Markets  
London Eye  
Embankment Sightseeing  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Blue Elephant ,Broadway Fulham  
Yo Sushi, County Hall, SEI 7GP  
Queen Mary Steamer, Victoria Embankment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Great Days At The Open Golf Championship

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Altrincham Bowdon Hotel in Altrincham wrote this review.

The arrangements ran smoothly in all respects. Early start for transfer to the golf which gave us 12hours each day & it was well worth the effort. The Quality Hotel didn@t live up to its name as it See More  Read more information was more than ready for a refurb. The staff were helpful and the evening m eal was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Golf at Royal Birkdale  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23671 - 23680 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:47:19

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:47:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.