Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Few Days in Bristol

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

The British Empire Museum and the SS Great Britain are both well worth a visit. I think 3 to 4 days covers Bristol, rather than a whole week. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SS Great Britain  
British Empire & Commonwealth Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Plantation Caribbean Restaurant  
Undercroft at Church opposite Mercure Holland House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

En-Route to Avignon

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Just a stop over en-route to avignon but made all the more pleasurable by the excellent hotel. Take the chance to go to the top floor for a great view of some of London's sights See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denise's Restaurant, 79 Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 26/03/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The Mousetrap is an excellent play - been meaning to go for a few years - well worth the visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
Cabinet War Rooms & Churchill Museum  
Terracotta Warriors Exhibition, British Museum  
Tutankhamun Exhibition at O2 Areana  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Pie House Pub near by with Rosemont Wine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trattoria Verdi, Southampton Row  
China City, Woburn Place  
 
 

London Easter 2008

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Hotel was good - well placed for transport by bus and underground. Travel on Easter weekend by underground was poor due to servicing - 3 underground trains, one DLR & 2 busses to get to the Dome on See More  Read more information Good Friday (1hr 40 mins). Breakfast & public areas of hotel were good, but some work needed in bathroom. Got outside view as asked for. Useful to be able to buy travel cards at the hotel. Very wet& cold weather was a disappointment Train from Liverpool 40 mins late, but right on time on return journey. Jersey Boys - Excellent show that opened just that week. Very good seat. Great leadingperformances that were a must for the success of the show - would see it again, but there should have been a warning about the bad language that may have upset some parents with younger children. Supersongs - I never knew that the Four Seasons made all those hits.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Hairspray  
Tutankhamun  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Jack Horner Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Manchester City Centre  
Old Trafford Football Ground  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Cabaret  
Clink Museum  
London Walk of Kensington  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crusting Pipe, Covent Garden  
Ask at Gloucester Road  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mousetrap  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun exhibiton  
London Bridge Experence  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
J Sheekey  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Oxford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was very nice but we did pay for a superior room and I don't think room 612 that we were in was large enough to be a superior room. View was rubbish. - only disappointment about the weekend See More  Read more information was the size of the room. We enjoyed our last Superbreak hotel more which was right in Leicester Square but a bit more expensive. Have done most of the attractions now like Buckingham Palace,Westerminster Abbey, St. Pauls Cathedral, Open top bus tour, Madame Tausauds, London Aquarium. We really enjoy our London breaks. Really enjoyed Grease. Nice that you had seen the two main charactersget their parts from the TV series. Phantom of the opera still my favourite show though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Transport Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meeting Best Friend and Daughter

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Littlehampton who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

To celebrate our daughters' successes recently, we decided to book a short break with theatre in the evening.We had a great time, although the show was not up to the standard of others like- Dirty See More  Read more information Dancing and Billy Elliott. Our hotel was accomadating and pleasant and our break was over too quickly, with discussion on our next Superbreak later in the year!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Grease Theatre Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23631 - 23640 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:30:15

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:30:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.