Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32487

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from North Yorkshire who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Late booking but the rooms allocated were ideal with space and a sea view. Hotel facilities were very good and staff very helpful and friendly. All in all an excellent break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jurassic Coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 07/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

went to a wedding See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Billingham who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed at the Majestic. Room was lovely. View from room great. Evening meal a bit disappointing as we have stayed here before and previously enjoyed. Great shopping area in town and would See More  Read more information definately return. Not sure about staying in the Majestic again though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked short break with Superbreak and have to say I was very impressed with their prompt service. I stayed in Blackpool at the Norbreck Castle, although slightly out of the way it is easy to See More  Read more information commute to local attractions as tram and bus stop outside. Hotel was good for kids entertainment with disco etc. Cinema came in handy for my 6 year old however there was a bit of a musty smell in cinema,could do with freshening up. Swimming pool was great however please note children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. Overall, our stay was pleasant, hotel room was nice and clean and I enjoyed mystay there. Blackpool tower circus - For anyone with kids this is a must whilst in blackpool, it is excellent and worth going to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Fleetwood Market  
Sandcastle  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Norbreck Castle Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harder They Come  
Jersey Boys  
 
 

Great Value Hotel in Exeter

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Overnight stay breaking our journey to Cornwall. The location of the hotel was great - walking distance of the town and quay. The quality of the hotel and the room was very good, staff very helpful. See More  Read more information Weatherspoons pub round the corner very good value for dinner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Coventry

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Relaxing Break in Warwickshire!

Stay Date: 01/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very helpful team of staff. When we checked in, our room was upgraded to an executive suite which made the stay even better! The breakfast was superb See More  Read more information with a great choice of continental and english breakfasts. We took full advantage of the hotel facilities, using the swimming pool and steam room every day. It's location was great forvisiting the local attractions, including Warwick Castle and Leamington Spa. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and will certainly be returning in the future!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies, Rugby  
Ask, Leamington Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Drove from Norfolk to London. Parked on a street in Hackney and took a bus to Tottenham Court Road. Hotel (St Giles) perfectly situated, we walked everywhere despite rain. We did the London Eye and See More  Read more information got a bus to Baker Street to Madame Tussauds. The fastrack ticket was a godsend - the queues were horrendous.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff Make The Difference

Stay Date: 05/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hall Garth Hotel, Golf & Country Club in Darlington wrote this review.

Most hotel staff were helpful and friendly but some were sullen (breakfast the first day). At breakfast you can hardly sit down before being asked what cooked breakfast you want - and then it can See More  Read more information arrive whilst you're just starting your cereal!! Room well appointed but on small side.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Hartlepool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23551 - 23560 of 32487 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 14:47:44

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 14:47:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.