Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Weekend in London

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Tewkesbury who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled by train as it was cheaper than parking. Booked President Hotel as the location in Bloomsbury was good and the price included breakfast. We will Rock you was fantastic Excellent, saw it See More  Read more information some time ago as well and they have updated it. but O2 centre although the restaurants and bars were good the sound for the show was distorted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
O2 Santana (band good accoustics bad)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in York

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Sherborne who stayed at 4* Mercure York Fairfield Manor in York wrote this review.

We were visiting our son and daughter-in-law for the baptism of their first child. We found the hotel comfortable and good value for money although we thought that the bar meals were expensive. The See More  Read more information hot tap in the bathroom made an horrendous noise! The hotel is very well situated just off the ring road. It is a short car journey into York on the A19. There is a huge Tesco nearby as well forpetrol etc. Very convenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 22/06/08, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Bedford Hotel in Russell Square was perfect location, about 10 min brisk walk from Euston. Convenient for the Tube. Room spacious, staff very pleasant, good service. When we return to London we See More  Read more information will use the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Theatre - 'Dirty Dancing'  
Showboat Dinner cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Fish Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Midsummer Night's Dream, or A Red Hot Weekend

Stay Date: 26/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Our second night's sleep was disturbed by the noise of the fire alarms going off. Fortunately it was a warm dry balmy night, if 3:30 is still night in midsummer. After sitting around in the garden See More  Read more information chairs for about 20 minutes, wondering what was happening inside the building, the fire & rescue service arrived. After a brief check the firemen said we could go back inside. I think the staff mayhave been still asleep, as we saw little of them. Surprisingly, no discount offered for the broken night, but at least the Alarms worked and we all got out quickly. No feedback on the problem causingthem to go off.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fingle Bridge, Devon (NT)  
Devon and Exeter Crematorium  
Exeter Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fingle Bridge Inn  
Arriva X Country trains  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 - Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Redditch who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel looks magnificant on arrival. The rooms are comfortable and spacious but the shower curtain drive me insane as it kept attaching to you whilst you were trying to shower as the bath is See More  Read more information narrow. Breakfast on the first morning was fantstaic served in the carvery restauant but on the second morning was awful (served elswhere dur to the amount of guests that morning)in fact i ate nothing andcomplained to the manager. We were given a small deduction from our bill to compensate but I would rather have had a better breakfast. The evening meals were fantastic with pleanty of choice. Thepool and steam and sauna were fantastic and even better not used my many guests therefore most of the time we had exclusive use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion and Celebration

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Solihull in Solihull wrote this review.

Always stay at this hotel when visiting relatives in Knowle - so convenient for all the shops and restaurants and good to have a swim. On the whole the hotel is very good. The beds were very See More  Read more information comfortable and the air conditioning was excellent and not noisy so we slept very well apart from Saturday night when some late revellers woke us all up after 2 am with wolf whistling and banging of doorsetc outside our room. The room was on the third floor and was a very good size but there is a real lack of drawers for storing clothing if staying any longer than one or two nights (we were there forfour nights with our 5 year old sharing the room so most of our clothes had to stay in suitcases!) Our electronic key cards repeatedly failed to work which meant trips back down to reception each dayto have them reactivated. The pool is a great facility and the changing rooms are kept clean and tidy but the pool itself had cloudy water and a ring of yellow grime round the waterline. It is alsoa very awkward shape and when a swimming instructor was teaching two little girls to swim it make swimming the length of the pool virtually impossible without stopping to let them across. We noticedon a street lampost that the hotel has applied for planning permission to extend the hotel by about 50 rooms and we hope that this will not affect our future stays and that maybe at the same time thepool facilities will be improved. Marek on reception was extremely helpful and the lady who cleaned our room (322) on Sunday 28th June did it to perfection - thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
La Tasca  
Loch Fyne in Knowle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/06/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

It was not clear from the booking that the room was not with en suite facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wallace Collection  
Tate Gallery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s Comments: Rooms at this hotel do not offer en-suite facilities, however each room does offer a washbasin and share one bathroom to every four bedrooms. This information is clearly stated within the hotel description on our website.

 

Bournemouth

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from Bath who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was great all the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was fantastic and the food was lovely. I would recommend the hotel and bournmouth to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Town Centre  
Bournemouth Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23421 - 23430 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:56:35

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:56:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.