Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our London Trip

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Travelled up to London by car. Parking at the hotel was simple and easy. Very friendly and efficient staff at reception. Room was adequate for 2 Adults 2 Children. It was very clean though. Enjoyed See More  Read more information breakfast at the hotel, good range of food. We went to see Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward Theatre. Excellent show if you have small children like us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Prince Edward Theatre - Mary Poppins  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
MacDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford - There And Back Again

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Break began with visit to National Mining Museum, Wakefield. Excellent, especially the trip underground by pit cage. National trust properties around the Stratford area were well worth visiting. See More  Read more information These included, Charlcote Manor, Baddersley Clinton, Packwood House and Hidcote Manor Gardens. Don't miss a drink at the National Trust owned pub, The Fleece, at Bretforton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Hathaway's Cottage  
Charlecote Manor  
Hidcote Manor Gardens  
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pasta, Stratford  
Pen and Parchment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out in Manchester

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays in Manchester wrote this review.

My first immpressions of my Hotel The Express By Holiday Inn was very picturesque. The view of the Quays was very vivid from all parts of the Hotel, making you want to take a walk around the See More  Read more information Quays. The tour at the Old Trafford stadium was fantastic and lets you see interesting parts of the ground. The Megastore at the ground is a Manchester United supporters "dream come true." The Lowry OutletMall had many fantastic stores with a wide range of choices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Trafford Stadium  
The Trafford Centre  
The Lowry Outlet Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Trafford Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Channel Islands who stayed at 4* Arora Hotel Gatwick/Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overnight stay before flying to Philippines. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 05/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Chester Abbots Well in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Walls  
Shopping in Chester  
 
 

Getting Away From It All

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort in Lymington (New Forest) wrote this review.

Great place to relax and unwind. We were enjoying a child-free couple of days, so it was great to just be able to walk, go to the gym and swim together! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beaulieu Village & Walk To Bucklers Hard  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/07, a customer from Guernsey who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nobu Restaurant  
L'Hotel Metro  
 
 

Great Short Break in Blackpool

Stay Date: 01/04/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 2* Norbreck Castle Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Pleasure Beach and Sandcastles - both visited before and both as good as expected. Nothing too much of a rip-off with something for everyone. Blackpool Tower was a first visit and a really pleasant See More  Read more information surprise. The architecture was fantastic and the ballroom needs to be seen to be believed. The view from the top was breathtaking and the circus was superb. Excellent value for money at £43 for afamily of four! As my daughter is a keen figure skater, she competed in the ice festival. The local people were really welcoming. We didn't get to see the Hot Ice show which I would expect to be good, buthusband and son can only take so much time in an ice rink!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
The Sandcastles  
Pleasure Beach Blackpool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut (Cleveleys)  
Autumn Leaves  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Away in Chester

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

My friend and I stayed at the Westminster Hotel in Chester for an overnight shopping break. The hotel was ideally situated near to the centre and the shops. We used the hotel resturant for our See More  Read more information evening meal and although it was quite expensive it was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from Bilston who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel in Torquay wrote this review.

I spent five days in Torquay from 30th March to 3rd April 2007. I stayed at the 4* Grand Hotel as I wanted to treat myself to a little luxury. Not so! My single room was small. The bathroom - See More  Read more information couldn't swing a cat round in it! Both rooms were cold. Although there was a radiator in the room, even on maximum heat, the room was not warm due to the galeforce draughts coming through the window. Therewas no radiator in the bathroom - so that was absolutely freezing. The furniture in the room was both shabby and dusty. I'm asthmatic - so that didn't help! The window in the bathroom was plain glasslooking straight out onto the stree! One of the curtains was hanging from the rail in the bathroom - this was fixed about two hours after my arrival. I had to wait almost half an hour before myluggage was brought up to my room - it had been in store due to the fact I had arrived too early to check in. I did have a complimentary coffee and biscuits in the bar on my arrival. The majority of thestaff were pleasant enough but not particularly attentive. Each morning at breakfast I had to ask for coffee and toast - other guests were asked as soon as they were seated. In the bar the procedure wasto be seated and a member of staff would come to you. Each time I went in the bar I had to wait ages, even when that bar was not particularly busy. One particular day I got so fed up of waiting formy order to be taken I walked out. Yet again, other guests were attended to immediately they were seated. The leisure club was a great disappointment. Unsupervised. Both times I used the pool therewere incidents of 'stupid' behaviour from other guests which had the potential to be dangerous. No specific times when children not allowed to use the facilities. Changing rooms cramped and notparticularly clean. No access to pool for anyone like myself with slight mobility problems. Steps into pool were not secure. Rail on side of steps to jaccuzzi was extremely loose. On the positive side . .. Torquay and the surrounding areas has a lot to offer and there's plenty to do. I would certainly go back to Torquay but not to the Grand.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckfast Abbey  
Cockington Village  
Torquay Museum  
Bygones Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ella's Restaurant Torquay  
The Drum Inn Cockington  
Buckfast Abbey Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23341 - 23350 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:02:02

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 08:02:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.