Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Disneyland

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We used the hotel as a stop off for 1 night to board the Eurostar at 08.53 the next morning so did not visit any London attractions See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We took advantage of a recent 'three for two' stay at the Willow bank Hotel in Manchester, and was not disappointed. Excellent staff, a good well-decorated and furnished room, a surprisingly wide See More  Read more information range of choices for breakfast, a pleasant restaurant, and free secure car parking. The room was just a fraction on the small side though. We used the hotel as a base to visit attractions taking placein the northwest (principally the Tall Ships Race and Klimt Art Exhibition in Liverpool) and made outings to Chester, Warringtom and Crosby. Will definitely book again at the Willow bank.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tall Ships Race, Liverpool  
Klimt Art Exhibition, Liverpool  
Tatton Park Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 24 Hours in London

Stay Date: 24/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Big Bus Tour  
London City Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Subway  
National Maritime Museum Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/07/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Hampshire in Leicester Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woman In Black  
The Musical Spamalot  
Dali Exhibition, Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen  
 
 

Trip to London

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

I went to the musical Joseph, the palace and the shops in Oxford Street. I found the hotel very good, even though it was a single room it was very adequate with all facilities. It was also in a See More  Read more information good position for what I wanted to do on my trip. Joseph was just an excellent show, cast, music, costume everything.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Joseph  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in Exeter

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

Very comfortable hotel with well trained professional staff in a great location . Well furnished well decorated room but really air-conditioning and proper double glazing would have helped give a See More  Read more information better nights sleep . Great breakfast !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Quays  
Exeter Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Bristol

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Newark-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Bristol is a great city with plenty of shopping and superb dockside restaurants. The Marriot Hotel was a very high standard but we would make the following critisisms. This was advertised as a spa See More  Read more information Hotel. Apart from seperate expensive beauty treatments and a small pool there were no spa facilities such as Sauna/Steam/jacuzzi etc. This was misleading and very disappointing. After finding agreat deal on your website we were shocked when the Hotel charges £10 per night for parking. This is also extremely misleading and ruined the concept of the bargain break. Equally eating in was not anoption as the food was incredibly expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Weston-Super-Mare  
Dockside  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Our website states the correct leisure facilities and parking costs for this hotel.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Motor show  
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
Tate  
 
 

Holiday @ Stoke on Trent

Stay Date: 22/07/08, a customer from Fife who stayed at 4* Best Western PLUS Stoke-on-Trent Moat House in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

our holiday was booked for the enjoyement of our children,we visited alton towers for two days.we used the facilities at the retail park for eating and bowling etc. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennies  
McDonald's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in London

Stay Date: 23/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We booked the mid week trip for a birthday occasion, visited the Tutenkamoun exhibition at the o2, which was very good. Had sussed out the Octave restaurant on the net for some live music, however See More  Read more information the service, food, music and atmosphere left us totally disappointed. Covent Garden was it's usual buzz. Overall we enjoyed the trip, made all the better for the summer turning up for a few days. Westayed at The President, Russell Square, which was tidy, convenient and overall excellent value for hotel & train.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Octave, Endell Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23321 - 23330 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 12:43:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 12:43:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.