Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Convenient but noisy pubs very close by

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Street who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was very good but there were two very noisy clubs/pubs not far away with very noisy queues of youngsters waiting outside. The hotel has security on the front doors to stop problems but the See More  Read more information windows certainly don't stop the noise - which goes on well after midnight   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The journey was very pleasant and easy, on arrival we decide to do a river cruise before going to our hotel. This was really good the commentary was great. Off to the hotel reception was a little See More  Read more information busy everyone was very pleasant, room small but practical. We decided to eat at the hotel, this was delicious. It was a great 2days, will we go again? Yes we will.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Giles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Pullman London St Pancras in Kings Cross rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Very Nice Wedding

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

I attended a friends wedding, on the 9th, the hotel was very nice apart from the fact that my room was not available at 2pm and although I did say I was attending the wedding they could not do See More  Read more information anything for me. If I had not been attending the wedding I would have been saying to you that the reception was over crowed with wedding guest and I had trouble getting to reception. Please may I add thatthere was not were else for us to wait. Please Note that while I waited in the recetion I did notice that a number of people were allowed to check in erven though I had requested my room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break in Sheffield

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
WasabiSabi Teppanyaki  
 
 

A Day in London

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

A typical large London hotel which overall we felt was excellent. Location was ideal. We went to see the Jersey Boys which was excellent. We also felt our visit to the state rooms at Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace were excellent. The Royal Mews and Gallery whilst very interesting did not give us the same "wouldn't have missed it" feeling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Jersey Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Med Kitchen, Cambridge Circus  
Loch Fine, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow-London stopover

Stay Date: 10/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal Court Hotel in Coventry wrote this review.

This hotel proved a very convenient and reasonably priced one night stand on our journey. It was very good in most aspects with the exception of the breakfast on the Monday morning. The brochure See More  Read more information said full or continental breakfast, but there was only toast on offer, with no croisants etc. the reason given being that they were so quiet. A fresh tray of fried eggs brought out to the servery lookedinviting, but the eggs were stone cold.However, in its favour, the Sunday night dinner was well served and good. Other point I was concerned about was the state of the bed base, which had seen betterdays. However, I don't want to be too critical, as db&b only cost under ?90 for two of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's Fifteen in London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Scarborough

Stay Date: 11/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Royal Hotel & Spa Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We stayed at the Royal Hotel & had a room overlooking the sea. Hotel was great, the only disadvantage was there was no car park & although the hotel had a reduction for guests at the NCP car park See More  Read more information which was quite a walk from the hotel & it shut at 7pm at night which could be a disadvatage if you use the car to go off each day. We organised our own trip to the theatre, we went to the stephenjoseph theatre to see Alan Acyborn's Life & Beth starring Lisa Goddard & Susie Blake (who was staying at our hotel) we also went to the Futurist Theatre to see the 'Official' drifters. Both werefantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stephen Joseph Theatre  
Barracuda Bar  
Steam Train Pickering to Whitby  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Pub (Scarborough)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwell in August

Stay Date: 09/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Splendid holiday, mixed weather, but plenty to do and wonderful places to visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Lanhydrog Hoouse and Gardens  
Tresco Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping, Shopping and More Shopping!

Stay Date: 12/08/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We booked this short stay purely to do some shopping without any time constraints, and to enjoy a Hotel stay. The Holiday Inn in Milton Keynes was very nice, clean and our room was comfortable, and See More  Read more information yes, I probably chose this one because you could actually book a smoking room! I liked the fact that the Hotel didn't seem too busy. Room service was quick, but very expensive. £3.95 for two thinslices of garlic bread? Otherwise, food of good quality. Checking out, we were initially overcharged by about £20 for Mini-bar items we didn't have, although we may have moved things around in the fridgeto fit in a bottle of water, this obviously wasn't checked properly at all. However, it was easily sorted out. Would I return? Yes, maybe try to upgrade for more space.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 23271 - 23280 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 20:57:49

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 20:57:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.