Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not so relaxing stay at Sketcley Grange.

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Newport who stayed at 4* Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa in Hinckley wrote this review.

Nice hotel room but the decorators were working in the corridor outside. The shower was broken but there was a bath with a shower attachment. The room was right above the swimming pool so there See More  Read more information was noise from the filter system all night. This resulted in a very poor night's sleep. Pool and steam room area was full of children so not very relaxing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 17/02/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The location wasn't that great, Bayswater is quite out of the way of where we wanted to be but I went on the recommendation of the superb TripAdvisor. Food was awful, cold and tasted awful. 2 of the See More  Read more information rooms booked had issues with one of the group having to move rooms. Train was delayed over an hour coming back due to clowns on the train. Other than that a fab break, not put off using SuperBreakagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Hotel Stay

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Donington-On-Bain who stayed at 3* Makeney Hall Hotel in Derby wrote this review.

This was a poor hotel more a two star than a three. We wanted to stay around the Peak District and when booking you seemed to have difficulty finding a hotel that would take children which I thought See More  Read more information was a little strange. The only one was the Makeney Hall. The hotel was tired both inside and out. Our bedroom was dirty and very dusty bet it still is in our room. This was just a poor experience allround. Overall very disappointed which is a shame as these vouchers were given to me as part of my retirement present. They say feedback is a gift I hope you use this gift wisely. One final point Ithink there should be some dress code in the restaurant for an evening meal. Is a Manchester United football shirt, trackie bottoms and training shoes really acceptable in a hotel where the bottles ofwine start at £20 - I think not!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ilam Park  
Sudbury  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angelos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Walking Shakespeares' country

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Shrewsbury who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very comfortable with excellent leisure facilities and good restaurant. Sadly the service was poor. Waited 1 hour and 40 minutes to get our main course. They had lost our order. Fish was dry See More  Read more information and overcooked. My wife's meal was fine. Breakfast was excellent, with good variety of dishes and piping hot. Overall a good break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
r.s.c. tour of theatres  
butterfly world stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons Stratford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night break in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Longdon who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We had a really enjoyable stay at the Shakespeare Hotel - location very central so we didn't have to use the car! The hotel was fantastic, we couldn't fault anything. Our room was a privilege room See More  Read more information and was so comfortable with all the little extras that make the stay so good. All areas of the hotel were comfortable with log fires to keep us warm. We will definitely go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Birthplace  
Tudor Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moons  
Fourteas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The President Hotel, Russell Square, where we have stayed a few times before. Unfortunately building work going on from 8am, which was annoying when you wanted to have a nap in the See More  Read more information afternoon. The hotel is in an ideal location, close enough to walk to attractions. The river cruise was fun, but next time we will dedicate our time to the cruise to travel to Greenwich.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
The Shard  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in a lovely hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

An excellent deal inclusive of rail travel and half board for a 2 night stay. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes’ walk from the train station and is located only a very short walk to Harrogate's See More  Read more information shops and restaurants. The hotel is charming. Our room was a standard double and the bed was huge - we slept like logs! The bathroom was very modern and never any shortage of hot water. The onlydownside to our bathroom was the loo which was literally in front of a long narrow window which only had a thin net curtain and no blind and the glass wasn’t opaque! We ate both evenings in the lovelydining room and the food was of excellent quality and a good choice offered as part of our package. Breakfast was equally good and again a good choice including smoked haddock and poached eggs and alsoeggs Benedict, along with the usual traditional breakfast. All the food was served very hot. There's a lovely cocktail bar which is a nice place to relax and as part of our deal we were offered acomplimentary cream tea on one day which was very nice. The hotel has some lovely staff who work very hard and all were very pleasant and helpful. This stay made such a refreshing change from the usual runof the mill newer/modern hotels, as it retains such charm and we would definitely return if we were visiting Harrogate again. All in all a really relaxing stay in lovely surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staying at The Queen's Hotel, York

Stay Date: 14/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay at the Queen's Hotel in York. We have visited York on several occasions and this was by far the friendliest, most welcoming and pleasant stay we have had. We See More  Read more information wish we had discovered the Queens Hotel years ago!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queens Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight in London

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Got train from Manchester to Euston 10 minute walk to hotel The President. Room excellent & had a meal in the evening - very good. Location was good went to see a show Beautiful excellent again - 15 See More  Read more information minutes walk. Next day went to St Paul's then went to the British Museum - fantastic. SuperBreak was great for us as a package train, hotel and show. Many Thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
St Pauls  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable london break

Stay Date: 15/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We had enjoyable couple of days in London, the hotel was in a good central location, we jumped on the tube from Paddington and went right to Tottenham Court Road, the hotel was a 5 min walk from See More  Read more information Oxford Street, and five mins from the theatre. We loved the show Motown The Musical and ate in the hotel early before going out, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2301 - 2310 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:35:58

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:35:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.