Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russel Square good location within walking distance of all attractions and theaters. Russell square tube station 3mins away , shame it was closed for work on saturday and sunday See More  Read more information otherwisw probably could have got anywhere without paying for taxi's. Taxi's seemed a bit pricey.Thames festival on the weekend we went and there was a lot of entertainment throughout both days.need somecomfy shoes if you are going to walk a lot as we did. Dirty dancing - fantastic dancing, Love the music and the actors were brilliant, Baby even looked the same as the girl from the film, she playedthe part superbly. wanted to get up and dance to the music   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Blood Brothers Musical  
River Thames Boat Trip  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese quarter  
St. James Park  
Russell Square Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Midweek Break

Stay Date: 16/09/08, a customer from Carnforth who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Having stayed previously at The Montague on the Gardens Hotel we knew we would enjoy our stay, which we did. The hotel is small and cosy and the staff are very friendly and Helpful. The hotel is See More  Read more information close to the British Museum and not far to walk to the West End Theatres and restaurants and shops, so we find it very handy. The hotel wasn't the best we've stayed in mainly because it was too big andcrowded. The overall trip was good and we will book again with Superbreak next time we go to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower Bridge Experience  
Winston Churchill's Britain at War Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkells, Charing Cross Road  
Angus Steak House, Haymarket  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Decent Hotel - let down by lack of management

Stay Date: 07/09/08, a customer from North Palm Beach who stayed at 4* Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire in Coventry (Nr) wrote this review.

Four night stay - lost laundry, had to wait 20 minutes for eggs at breakfast, Wifi only in bar area, first room I was offered was small and nasty, second one was large and lovely (why would they not See More  Read more information offer the better room ? it was a Sunday night I was one of only 20 guests in a 150 room hotel)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Les Miserables was worth seeing. Hotel in a good location, however the nearby tube station was closed for repairs. Used the buses instead and got to see more of London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

THEATRE BREAK

Stay Date: 11/09/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Train travel fine until delay on return journey for signal fault. Hotel although dated was clean and very central. Will stay there again. Shows were great. We enjoyed a very tiring 3 days. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Changing of the Guard  
Joseph  
Hairspray  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Radisson Edwardian Hotel

Stay Date: 12/09/08, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Heathrow and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Britannia Hotel

Stay Date: 08/09/08, a customer from Newport who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nia Concert  
 
 

Newquay

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Headland Hotel before, the staff made you feel special, as if nothing was too much trouble however on this visit when a pop up toaster was placed in the restaurant and we were See More  Read more information told to 'make our own'. I feel I would have got better service if I had stayed in one of the many surfers b&b's around Newquay. Superbreaks have always provided excellent standards of accomodation,The Headland sadly no longer commands the status it once did and we will not return however many other hotels around Newquay have improved and we will return to the town, just not the Headland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Surf School  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fifteen  
New Harbour  
Lusty Glaze Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Macdonald Swan's Nest

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC, The Courtyard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ventner  
Oppo Restaurant  
 
 

Folkestone

Stay Date: 06/09/08, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

A good visit to safari park, weather not on our side but very good walk had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lympne Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22991 - 23000 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:11:21

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 03:11:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.