Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fabulous Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Cleveland who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Royal National is a great base for seeing the sights of London and going to the theatre. Our room was clean, comfortable and pleasantly finished. The breakfast can be an ordeal with the number See More  Read more information of people the hotel caters for, but that aside, we had a great stay, and the supplementary evening meal we had in the hotel's Popadom Restaurant was an added bonus and was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leicester Square  
British Museum  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel with staff that are a credit to the business. Rooms are adequate & clean, got a good night's sleep with no noise or disturbance. Dined in the hotel restaurant on 1st night. Food was See More  Read more information superb. Lovely grounds but be aware the hotel is in a remote setting so you need a car to get about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ouse boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaipur Spice  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual theatre trip

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

A really good weekend. Train services on time and convenient. Very good hotel in ideal location for theatres, shopping and restaurants. Didn't need to use tubes, taxis or buses, but walked 8-10 See More  Read more information miles a day!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Gypsy savoy theatre  
Railway children kings X  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe Allens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel.

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigan who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

We go to quite a few 1 or 2 night short breaks. This hotel is at the top of hotels we have been to. Lovely hotel, excellent staff and an outstanding evening meal - the choice and quality was See More  Read more information excellent. The buffet serve yourself breakfast was really good, here again the choice and quality was excellent. We have booked a second 2 night break with the same hotel chain in September at anotherhotel. We are confident this second hotel will be of similar quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
Knutsford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Grafham who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We took the train to London then went shopping, dined out, saw a show then we taxied to the Ibis Styles Hotel. It was a little way out really but a nice hotel. The whole "package" was excellently See More  Read more information organised by SuperBreak. This is our 2nd trip with SuperBreak and no doubt there will be many more! Thank you to the team.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Theatreland  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Twins 21st

Stay Date: 05/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We stayed at the Tavistock Hotel and found it excellent - the breakfast was fine and the staff were good. The location is excellent and we would definitely return. We have stayed at the Imperial See More  Read more information before but we preferred the Tavistock. It was the first visit to London for our twin daughters and they loved it! We went to see Wicked and we all thought it was fantastic!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base for Windsor area!

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Reading Moat House (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Reading wrote this review.

We had a great break. The hotel feels as if you're in middle of the countryside...especially on a sunny day in the pub garden. Wonderful relaxed feel to hotel. Spacious and beautifully decorated. See More  Read more information Food choices were good and quality was great at both breakfast and in the evening. Option of equally good food in the pub next door. Loads of parking available at hotel. This was a return visit for usand we would definitely recommend to others. We had a lovely day wandering around Henley and an even better day in Windsor with a boat trip that didn't break the bank. Legoland was within a short driveof the hotel and families staying at hotel were made very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henley on Thames  
Windsor  
Reading Riverside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Poachers pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Show at the O2 Arena

Stay Date: 02/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Excel Hotel as it was easy to get to the O2 from there. The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely book events at See More  Read more information the O2 with SuperBreak in the future based on the great experience we had this time - maybe not to a rock concert though!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westfield Stratford  
O2 Arena  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gallipolli memorial day

Stay Date: 24/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent time; good hotel, good weather, brilliant ceremony. What's not to like? See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cenotaph  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break in London

Stay Date: 23/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hampton by Hilton London Waterloo hotel and had a really enjoyable two night break. The hotel is very accessible for Waterloo tube station and main line railway station. It is very See More  Read more information clean, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was delicious - lots of choice and of a high standard. The room was very comfortable with a lovely shower. I would definitely stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma Leicester square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2291 - 2300 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:39:07

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:39:07

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.