Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Review - Cabaret

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* London - Wembley International Hotel in Wembley wrote this review.

Very good show, excellent venue - Savoy See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to London

Stay Date: 27/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamoor Common who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel very good went to the Tower of London excellent train tickets and service very good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower London  
We Will Rock You  
Wembly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Children's Entertainment in Hotel

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Leeds who stayed at 3* Dalmeny Hotel in Lytham St Annes wrote this review.

Great swimming pool parties every day See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb Trip to London

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Alnwick who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We took our 5yr old son to London for a couple of days to show him a bit of the capital. The hotel was excellent and right in the middle of London - cheap too. Rooms were large and clean, staff was See More  Read more information always friendly and the meals were great. Everywhere was within walking distance or a short tube ride. Would recommend to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Central London  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London in the Rain

Stay Date: 18/10/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Trafalgar Square is a must, even in the rain, seeing the Queen drive out from Buckingham Palace makes you proud to be British. Fortnum's what a "family" grocer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Les Miserables  
Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two Nights in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

My husband and I, along with two teen age girls and one boyfriend(my daughters- not mine!!), traveled by rail to Euston which was within walking distance to get to our hotel( the imperial See More  Read more information hotel-russell square- basic, but clean, breakfast was okay ). We went to the London Dungeons that afternoon, it was a good week for the dungeons as it was Halloween! That evening went to china town. The nextday we went to Camden Market and bumped into one of celebrity's from X factor which made my daughters day! That evening we went to the theatre( we booked a two for one deal at maxwells bar,st james st -covent garden from the midland rail promotions which was defiantly worth doing, also glad we booked as it was queued up to get a table- food was excellent value for money) to see Matilda which washilarious suited to all ages even the 18 year old boyfriend loved it and was spotted chuckling in his seat! the next morning managed some retail therapy in oxford street prior to our return. We wereshattered but had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

All the usual tourist sights of London. Break overall was great. Hotel poor, needs a major refurbishment. Breakfast poor, no organization. Room was tatty although bedding was clean along with See More  Read more information towels. Lobby furniture torn and ripped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Ripleys Believe it or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 30/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We visited London for a 3 day family break. Our Hotel was near Russell Gardens which made it easy to visit all the main attractions on foot. We went to see "Billy Elliott" at the Victoria Palace See More  Read more information Theatre which we all enjoyed - well worth seeing!. Hope to visit again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Wizard Break!

Stay Date: 01/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn provides a comfortable stay close to the Watford Junction station and the shuttle bus to Warner Studios and The Making of Harry Potter. The attraction itself is a must for Harry See More  Read more information Potter fans with many of the original sets, props and costumes on display. The catering is reasonable for the price and even includes the famous ''Butter Beer'' from the films! If you have time, Watfordhas a good choice of shops and restaurants (particularly recommend Zinco's Italian restaurant) about a ten minute walk from the station and the Holiday Inn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros. Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zinco, Watford  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Break In London

Stay Date: 31/10/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Tavistock Hotel is ideally placed to get around London. The hotel is clean and very friendly, would reccomend it to people to stay in. We went to see Wicked which was amazing and did all the See More  Read more information usual touristy things. An added bonus was that our trip coincided with the turning on of the lights at Harrods followed by a spectacular firework display. A must see if you get a chance to see it. A fabtime was had by all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Westminster Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22981 - 22990 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:31:40

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 20:31:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.