Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Holiday Inn - Hidden Luxury

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns but the Holiday Inn at Chester South was in a league of its own. When you finally find it (not very well sign posted off the motorway) the building is quite ugly and See More  Read more information looks like a hospital. As soon as you walk into the mian reception you are transported to a four star hotel. Very clean throughout, very friendly and help ful staff. We stayed in a double room whichwas very spacious. The hotel restaurant is a must, food was amazing and choice was suitably varied. Had a great nights sleep in the king size bed and then enjoyed breakfast. Breakfast is exceptional,quality fruit, excellent choice of warm breakfast. A nice touch was the staff walking around topping up coffee. Overall I would highliy recommend this hotel for a short or long stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Chester Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eatery in Chester High street  
Holiday Inn Chester - South  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Croydon Coulsdon

Stay Date: 06/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Coulsdon Manor in Croydon (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fox pub  
 
 

Great Friday and Saturday in Winchester

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

My husband and I were ready for a break and I must say we loved Winchester and the Cathederal tour was so interesting. Everyone was friendly and it had a lovely atmosphere.We were very lucky with See More  Read more information the weather too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Cathederal tour with guide called Gay  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

a night in London

Stay Date: 08/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

An extremely well organised trip with sSuperbreak-a good basic hotel great value for money-very central- easy just to walk round to everything we wanted to see-will certainly come back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominion Theatre  
London Eye  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mallyan Spout Hotel

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

celebration of husbands 70th birthday

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel staff during the evening where excellant as we had a very young baby with us and the head waiter ensured that our table was in a quiet corner so that the baby would be comfortable in his pram See More  Read more information while the rest of us enjoyed our meal. Food at the hotel was excellent plus the service during the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
afternoon tea at the Palace Hotel  
Lunch in local pub Montpellier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elizabeth Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Location good, rooms very jaded in need of redecoration, food & staff excellent. Would not go out of my way to stay there again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London St Giles and We Will Rock You

Stay Date: 09/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Once I got the hang of the tube everything was great but if your doing a lot of travel and walking around London I'd suggest booking a hotel with a power shower as it takes quite a bit to feel clean See More  Read more information after a day out. Hotel staff were really helpful, but when calling reception for extra blankets/towels it took two reminder phone calls and quite a wait for them to arrive. Also, while the hotel waswonderful, the staff very helpful and polite and happy to help my only recommendation is to take a pillow as I still have kinks in my neck from it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Circus  
We Will Rock You  
The Comedy Store  
Westminster/London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Nero  
Slug and Lettuce  
Wok in a Box Tottenham Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Review

Stay Date: 04/10/08, a customer from Croydon who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend. Will do it again in the near future. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caribbean Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 04/11/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Conveniently located for the underground and within walking distance of the heart of London and Theatreland, The Imperial Hotel is in a great London location and very easy to find. My room was See More  Read more information clean and tidy, although the decor was a bit dated. The receptionists were friendly, and it was no inconvenience to leave my room key with the concierge for the evening whilst I went to see We Will RockYou at the theatre. Breakfast the following morning was good and really set me up for the train journey back to York.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 
 

Showing 22961 - 22970 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 04:06:54

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 04:06:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.