Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Novotel London

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Oakham is great

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel in Oakham wrote this review.

Oakham is a lovely town, some good shops, restaurants and pubs. Not too far to travel to some lovely locations, eg rutland water. I would recommend a weekend in Oakham. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barnsdale Gardens  
Rutland Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Redworth Hall Hotel - nice but pricey!

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

The hotel layout, grounds, and staff are all good for a great stay away, and we really enjoyed it. However, the prices for meals eg dinner or bar snacks were about twice what we would have expected, See More  Read more information so we did not use those facilities at all, and did not stay in the hotel as much as we might have if more reasonable prices. This was our only complaint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Durham  
Richmond  
Hartlepool Marina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bay Horse, Heighenton Village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday In Alnwick

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* White Swan Hotel, Alnwick in Alnwick wrote this review.

Arrived at Hotel to find that they had no note of our booking - fortunately they had rooms. Nice clean room but problem with plumbing resulted in terrible noise which kept us awake the first night. See More  Read more information Reported in the morning. Went out and nothing done when we go back. Reported again which resulted in a change of room. First change of room very small but shown another room which was a twin andbigger we chose this room. Generally not such good service at the Hotel. Last day they ran out of white bread at breakfast! Seemed just a bit under par although clean not quite to the standard and quitelax re customer service. However, the area is lovely, we enjoyed the castle and gardens and the days out to Berwick etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Berwick-upon-Tweed  
Alnwick Castle and Gardens  
Washington wetlands park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed

 

Strand Palace

Stay Date: 22/09/08, a customer from Washington who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thames River Cruise  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chez Gerrard  
Johnstones Brasserie  
 
 

Crown Hotel

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Mercure Shakespeare

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Courtyard Theatre  
Holy Trinity Church, Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
 

Park Lane Mews

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A week in Falmouth

Stay Date: 18/09/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel proved an ideal location for our holiday in Cornwall. Our hotel room was excellent with wonderful sea views. The week was a wonderful break as we were able to view Cornwall See More  Read more information during a period of continuous sunshine.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Falmouth Maritime Museum  
Rick Stein's Seafood Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Great Days In London

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Our only disappointment was the room in the hotel which was extremely small and the rubbish bags were thrown outside our window. We stayed at the Duke of Leinster in room 101. Otherwise everything See More  Read more information else was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portobello Road Market  
Theatre - Rain Man  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Chinese Restaurant in Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22941 - 22950 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:55:32

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:55:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.