Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Sights

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

London theatre break - saw the Christmas lights and decorations went to see top hat excellent show . hotel good beds a bit creaky and small ok for one night See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Covent Garden  
Harrods  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 10/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The location of the hotel (Bayswater Inn) was great - the No. 94 bus into Piccadilly Circus made transport very easy. In fact the London buses are to be recommended for getting around the city. See More  Read more information Christmas lights and shops were amazing; two visits to the theatre were excellent. Walks through Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park were lovely and very accessible from the hotel. Visit to the Hollywoodcostume exhibition at the V&A was less memorable: dark, noisy and crowded with not much information about the costumes. Didn't leave much time for eating so no comment on that! Organisation by Superbreakwas excellent from initial discussions through to receipt of the tickets and the facilities we enjoyed. Would use the company again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
"Top Hat" Musical  
Valentino Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Concerto  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Trip to London

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Left York at midday on Wednesday and returned late evening on Thursday but packed a lot into the time. Went to see Billy Elliot at the Victoria Palace Theatre on Wednesday evening - very cleverly See More  Read more information staged and a good evening. Spent the Thursday afternoon on Oxford Street - years since I have done that at Christmas time and it was great - busy but not uncomfortably so - good shopping and a chance tosee the Christmas lights. Had some good meals out and lots of pit stops for coffees - service always courteous and good. Hotel bedroom a little dated but it was clean, the breakfast was good and thestaff helpful. Russell Square not the best tube station because of the lift but if you know London a bit it's easy enough to get to other tube stations within a 5 - 10 minute walk. All in all goodvalue for money and I would stay at the hotel another time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bristol on Business

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bristol North in Bristol wrote this review.

Work sent me to do a wait & return job going from Bristol to Exeter because I'm a courier. Occasionally I spend the night in hotels around the UK. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had to Change Hotel

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre in Gateshead wrote this review.

Booked Copthorne Newcastle - central heating not working ,low floor bedroom request via stairs and only stairs fire escape , not ideal for elderly mother , changed hotel to holiday inn . Superbreak See More  Read more information call centre excellent help .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Metro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab trip to London

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great trip to London. Quick & easy by train. Hotel close to Covent Garden & other sites. Had 2 great meals at Cafe Rouge & Strada. Terrific night at theatre - War Horse See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill War Rooms  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Weekend in London

Stay Date: 14/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Busy busy but lovely to see Christmas lights etc Winter wonderland lovely and Covent Garden great Lots and lots going on and Camden street market A must!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
City boat trips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

My Girlfriends 50th

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

it was suppose to be just my girlfriend and i but due to being let down by "childminders" our 2 boys aged 8 and 10 needed to come with us so i had to try and re-arrange with Superbreak to fit the See More  Read more information boys in bearing in mind the London Eye and the West End show i had planned had already been booked, well i needn't have worried - Superbreak took all the stress out of re-arranging including the room atthe hotel so the weekend turned out to be stress free and fantastic for all luckily the theatre seats we had to get for the boys were next to what i had already! so thank you Superbreak, reallyhelpful and stress free booking, very apt name and i shall definatley be using you again . thanks again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West End Show  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Package

Stay Date: 11/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

This was a birthday present for my partner. best concert experience we have ever had. came from Birmingham to the O2 arena. your staff and hospitality was excellent, thank you See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas in London

Stay Date: 15/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

South Bank and Hyde park Christmas Markets not as good as real German Markets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Speakers Corner  
London Transport Museum  
Hyde park Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22841 - 22850 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:04:13

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 01:04:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.