Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

4 Days Xmas Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Updated our rooms to sea-view. Many guests complained about the food otherwise nice hotel in very good position. No waiter service, most do not understand English, all meals buffet even Christmas See More  Read more information Dinner with no veg at all. Weather was very rough so walked the pier, watched the surf-boarders.Saw pantomime Sleeping Beauty with Su Pollard as wicked witch. There was nothing to do at the hotel duringthe day. Bournemouth very nice but need to visit in summer when everything is open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panto Sleeping Beauty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year's Eve

Stay Date: 31/12/12, a customer aged 65+ from Bedford who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel 1 Night New Year Break in Oakham wrote this review.

Whipper Inn Oakham is a delightful old Inn offering excellent food, wonderful old oak beams and log fires. A perfect place to spend New Year's Eve and Day. The staff are very friendly and cheerful. See More  Read more information Rooms were warm and very comfortable and very hot water in the large bathroom. The evening gala meal and following entertainment was excellent. Just enough residents to make it a jolly New Year's Eve.Highly recommended for next 31st December.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year Break

Stay Date: 30/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great break with friends enjoyed the sights and Christmas lights .Numerous restaurants to choose from .The only downside was the service charge which most restaurants added . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
Westminster  
St Pancras Station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Various Chinese Restuarants  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth Christmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Britannia Heathlands Hotel Christmas Break in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We had an excellent break at the Brittania Heathlands in Bournemouth over Christmas.The accommodation,food,and entertainment were all excellent likewise service and atmosphere.The hotel is well See More  Read more information situated for the seafront and all amenities and the break was good value for money. We would certainly recommend the Heathlands.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Customer Service!

Stay Date: 26/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

On arriving in my hotel in London i realised that i had left my theatre tickets at home (100 miles away), this was 3.30pm on boxing day afternoon and the performance was 7.30pm that day. I rang See More  Read more information Superbreak and the young lady i spoke to contacted the Theatre and sorted out duplicate tickets within 20 minutes. She was great. Great service -thank you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lion King London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last Minute Break

Stay Date: 04/01/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* Macdonald Swan Hotel in Grasmere wrote this review.

Decided to book a night in Grasmere with 2 sons (15 & 11) for some walking and fresh air after the festive season. Booked a triple room at the Macdonald Swan Hotel. Hotel staff were very welcoming. See More  Read more information Room was good size, clean and well appointed. Food in hotel restaurant was excellent with service to match. Cosy fires in the lounge areas encouraged us to relax before we retired for the evening.Breakfast was good with usual selection available. On checkout given gingerbread for our journey home. Overall thoroughly enjoyed our trip and managed to complete walk up High Street from Haweswater too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 02/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

went on the London Eye river trip and went to the Olympic Stadium and had a look at the Tate Modern See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brighton was Nice

Stay Date: 01/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa in Brighton wrote this review.

I enjoyed my trip to Brighton See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic New Year in London

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Brunswick Industrial Estate who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at The President Hotel where I have stayed before-excellently situated 100 yards around the corner from Russel Square tube station. Had a fantastic night at The Royal Vauxhall Tavern - a well See More  Read more information known gay pub to see The Dame Edna Experience - a tribute to the real Dame Edna but much bluer! Staff at Hotel are friendly and the breakfast is excellent. It's close proximity to Russell Square tubestation makes it ideal for getting around London. I would recommend it to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Vauxhall Tavern Gay Pub to see The Dame Edna Experience  
'Cabaret' at The Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's Head Public House at Holborn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Birthday Treat far far Away!

Stay Date: 05/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We travelled by train to London to see Shrek the Musical at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane staying at the St Giles Hotel on Bedford Avenue. This is just about as close as you can get to the West End See More  Read more information so we were spoilt for choice as to where to visit. The St Giles Hotel is just 0.7 miles (walking distance) of the theatre. The room was small but very clean and comfortable with everything one wouldrequire for an overnight stay eg: tv, tea/coffee, hairdryer and even a plug-in electric fan if required. A good choice of food was available including Japanese and Chinese restaurants, a bar withhot/cold snacks available and a 'chill out' area also selling hot/cold snacks and drinks. Breakfast was good but above all that was the friendly and welcoming attitude of the staff. Covent Garden isalways worth a visit with the variety of live entertainment, good shopping and variety of food outlets. As usual we had a great time there. The street entertainers are always impressive and very amusing soplease give them a few of your coins for their efforts. There's too much to write here so give it a go if you've not already been. You wont be disappointed! Overall, a fabulous weekend. Even thetrains were on time and comfy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrek @ Theater Royal, Drury Lane  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22751 - 22760 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:15:53

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:15:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.