Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Short Break in London (Shame about the Hotel)

Stay Date: 28/10/08, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The transport to london was okay but reserved seating would of been better as we had to stand the whole way from pewsey to london ( not superbreaks fault. )The show was fantastic and the seating See More  Read more information perfect. The Hotel was poor, the outside looked super but the room had wallpaper peeling off the walls and the bathroom was covered in mildew, the beds were comfortable and clean though. The breakfastarea was like a school canteen and areas were seperated by written signs, continental only,Full english only. We had booked a full english breakfast which should of included a choice of breakfastcereals, pastries and full cooked but found it impossible to have the freedom of that choice as we were cattled into a line for only the cooked bit of the breakfast, It was very disappointing and felt likea school cafeteria, or a very bad B&B, seating was cramped and very limited with large shared tables.This compounded the state of the hotel and left me feeling more like cattle class than a specialtreat out to London.I do appreciate that London is expensieve but when these type of breaks are offered at a hotel the customer should be made to feel special regardless of the amount they have paid,not like cheap money, cheap service.( if you understand my meaning.) The break was good, but the hotel very disappointing and I feel next time I will have to be more careful of my choice of hotel, Ihave used superbreak for a trip to london before and chosen a more budget hotel price and had a wonderful hotel were you were made to feel very special, in fact my friend and I on that occasion felttruly pampered, which gave me the impression that all hotels chosen by superbreak were of a superior quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub next to Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in Sheffield

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

Went to Sheffield for a swimming weekend and wanted somewhere different away from the City Centre. What a find! Quiet relaxing atmosphere, good sized room. What a superb breakfast! Well equipped See More  Read more information and spotless Gym, Pool, Sauna, Steam Room. Going to go back again. The City Centre Hotels of Sheffield have a lot to live up to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ember 1  
Buffet 1 Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bournemouth a welcome October break

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Ashford who stayed at 3* Britannia Bournemouth Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Very impressed with hotel room, very clean and a nice size. Variety of breakfast excellent, and evening meals a huge variety, staff very helpful. Two visits during stay Christchurch and Poole, See More  Read more information sunny both days. Would recommend the Britannia Bournemouth to anyone, very satisfied and a nice short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poole  
Christchurch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jack the Ripper tour

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

Took a 2 hour tour with the Ripping Yarns Co, visiting the old haunts of Jack the Ripper and hearing the facts. Excellent tour - v informed guide who really knew his stuff! Well worth £7 - and you See More  Read more information don't pay until the end of the tour, only then if you enjoyed it!!! Don't get much better value than that! Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Churchill War Rooms  
Jack the Ripper Tour - Ripping Yarns Co  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pen & Parchment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

To Legoland and Beyond

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Minehead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Slough/Windsor in Slough/Windsor wrote this review.

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Slough-Windsor. En route we went to Legoland and were lucky to have a fine, dry day if alittle cold. The fireworks in the evening were fabulous. The hotel was See More  Read more information OK. The management need to sort out the chaos around breakfast time though as it was a bit of a bun fight in the restaurant. Breakfast was not a memorable moment. We visited Windsor Castle on thesecond day which was brilliant. Even the Queen was there!! Remember to fill out the admission form and get it stamped so you can get free entry for the next 12 months. Enjoyed the days out but hotel couldhave been better   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Windsor Castle  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Burnley who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Edgware Road in Paddington wrote this review.

Great Location for the Hotel - tube station 5mins walk. Hotel only very small but it was ideal for a few days whilst sightseeing in London. Room has everything we needed and the continental See More  Read more information breakfast was fine. Very enjoyable with two children in tow. shopped,saw a WestEnd show and had a great time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
China Town  
Wicked - Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

October Break in York

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Worcester who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Hotel conveniently situated for sightseeing in York - we left the car at the Hotel car park - only £10 for 2 days, and after a short 10 min walk along the scenic riverside from the hotel we were in See More  Read more information the centre of York. We like to pack in as much as we can so in the 2 days we had we visited several attractions including the Jorvik Viking Museum and national Railway Museum (which is free!) andenjoyed walking along the city walls. The climb of 275 steps to the top of the Minster was rewarded with a fantastic view of the city! The quality of shops in the city is as good as being in London, andall in a pedestrianised area, quaint narrow streets and tudor buildings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
National Railway Museum  
York Minster  
The Treasurers House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
The Punch Bowl Public House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

break away from family

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The break was for my daughter-in-law. We looked around york and wetherbyand enjoyed our 2 days away from the family,in a clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed looking round york and visiting the See More  Read more information museum and Jorvik centre and also doing a bit of shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Centre  
Castle Museum (York)  
shops and market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend away in Historic Coventry.

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Northampton who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

2 night stay with shopping trip on the Saturday. Hotel was larger than we usually choose however, it was wonderful value with a BOGOF offer for the 2 nights with a rather excellent buffet style See More  Read more information breakfast on both mornings. Didnt even get woken in the early hours by late nighters banging about! Staff friendly and helpful. My one dissapointment was lack of coffee, tea, sugar milk etc. There wasjust enough for 1 coffee each and one cup of tea each. Sorted by popping to Tesco! Shame though. Would be so easy to leave enough so the customers could have a drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coventry Cathedral  
Ricoh Arena  
Coventry City Centre and Shopping Malls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut at Ricoh Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Theatre Ttrip to London

Stay Date: 26/10/08, a customer from Frome who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We went to see lion king - did the matenee, excellent show, getting around on the underground was fine we needed to study the maps all the time. Looking for restaurants near the theatre was okay See More  Read more information tended to go for the first reasonable priced one we found.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Noodle Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22591 - 22600 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:16

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:31:36

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 16:31:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.