Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Knightly Stay

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Good hotel in a great position for the town centre, just a short walk over the bridge. Only faults were the evening meal as a lack of diners made for no atmosphere also we had looked forward to a See More  Read more information drink overlooking the river but the bar does not open till 6.30pm by then to cold.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Crabwall Manor - mid week

Stay Date: 05/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (1 Night Dinner with Wine Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

When we arrived it was mid afternoon, the hotel was quiet and we were met by a polite young man who checked us in. The hotel was lovelly and warm and the reception areas very welcoming. After we See More  Read more information found our suite we changed into our swimming gear and spent the next 3 hours floating in the pool, and generally enjoying the relaxing spa environment. The changing rooms were extremly clean and freshsmelling, the areas of the spa including the reception was also neat and tidy, the staff were very polite as was every one we encountered at the hotel. We had booked the wine break, which took us to 130pounds per person for a 2 night break including evening meal with a free bottle of wine. At our evening meal there was plenty of choice for each course and what we chose came extremely well presentedand tasted great. We didnt relax after dinner in the public areas but went upstairs where we had the added benefit of a lounge. The next day after a great breakfast we hit Chester, did all thetouristy things. Chester is great for shopping and plenty of bars though I was impressed with the closeness of all the attractions. It would be easly accesible for a wheelchair user. We then left midafternoon to go tothe Blue Planet Aquarium, this sort of thing is always good fun for everyone and the walk through the tank was better than the Deep in Hull. After we of course returned to our hotel andhit the spa. This was great value for money mid week break, the service was excellent as was the food and if I went again I would get a taxi into Chester and leave the car at the hotel!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City attractions  
The Blue Planet  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel

Stay Date: 06/11/08, a customer from Cramlington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
National Gallery  
Tate Modern  
Apollo & Comedy Theatres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Hotel President  
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 06/11/08, a customer from Basildon who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Looking forward to our trip to London was what kept us going during the cold month of October so we were so excited to start out on the journey with our pre-arranged train tickets booked through See More  Read more information Superbreak. We were so disappointed with the hotel as we had used you before on a trip to Stratford-on-Avon and the hotel provided there exceeded all expectations and we wrongly thought this was thestandard Superbreak used. The hotel room was so small and dark my wife had to use the bathroom to put on her make-up for our evening out as it was to dark to see in the mirror. The view from the windowwas just buildings which you expect in London so did not bother us, The only good thing about the hotel was the escellent breakfast which was hot and plentiful. The trip to the Theatre was great, we hadreally good seats and the evening made my wifes birthday a treat. The following morning, after booking out of the hotel, we made our way to the London Eye. What an experience. Luckily for us theweather that morning was clear and we could see so much. We would reccomend everyone to visit this location as it is an experience never to be missed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adelphi Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value

Stay Date: 02/11/08, a customer from Shropshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa in Bristol wrote this review.

Hotel is just walking distance from centre of Bristol. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent bedrooms, large and very clean. Breakfast good but could have been hotter. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Colston Hall  
Cabot Circus  
Showcase Cinema de Lux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Snack at Patisserie Valerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Bury St Edmunds

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel in Bury St Edmunds was a very friendly environment. The staff were friendly, the food good and the room had everything we needed for our one night stay. I had read some very poot See More  Read more information reviews and wondered whwt i would find but we were all very happy with the venu.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramada Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Dungannon who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

this was my daughter's 18th birthday presnt. we thought it was the best ever. rooms in cavendish were small but apart from that a super value weekend break. would love to go back. bus tour See More  Read more information btilliant except we didn't pass buckingham palace. joseph was amazing. highlight of the weekend- apart from all the shopping!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 03/11/08, a customer from Langport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

we will rock you is a great show worth seeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
We Will Rock You  
Ripley's Believe It Or Not  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
PJ's, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Novotel Coventry

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our stay at the Novotel Coventry. We were concerned to start with as to how close it was to the motorway! We needn`t of worried as we never once heard it. Our stay was enhanced by the See More  Read more information very nice reception staff at the hotel. (I believe his name was Owen). Overall we had a really nice break and would definately recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
Worcester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons, Stratford  
Wetherspoons, Warwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stoke-on-Trent

Stay Date: 01/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Quality Inn Stoke-on-Trent in Stoke-on-Trent wrote this review.

on arrival we were allocated a double room,though I had booked a twin,this did not go down well with my 18year old son to cut along story short,we were given a further single standard room which was See More  Read more information fine until he came knocking on my door to tell me that he could hear a disco & dj outside his window(it traspired that there was a working man,s club adjacent to this hotel) again cutting it short, Ididnt get much sleep,having had to swop with son as any reasonable parent would do.would i use this hotel again i don,t think so probably remaining with the holiday inn as you know what yourgetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Fly Fair, Tretham Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 
 

Showing 22521 - 22530 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:24:25

Last rendered @ 24/06/2018 19:24:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.