Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dragon Boat Races

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bromsgrove who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Liverpool – Hoylake in Wirral wrote this review.

Hotel great location with a beach nearby. Appeared refurbished which was a bonus. Apart from one of our group setting fire to toast at breakfast it was a very Convenient place to stay. Thank you See More  Read more information Superbreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I Love London!

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehouse who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We visited The Shard. The whole weekend went like clockwork. The hotel was in the perfect location and my wife enjoyed her 50th birthday celebrations. Our seats for Les Miserables were good. Well See More  Read more information done (again) Superbreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Museums  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Turkish Lambeth  
Little Sicily  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor Night's Sleep in Altrincham

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Isle Of Man who stayed at 3* Best Western Manchester Altrincham Cresta Court Hotel in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

As a place to stay hotel was okay, but request for a quiet room now heeded. Room overlooked a busy road junction (traffic lights) and sleep further disrupted by loud revellers from functions leaving See More  Read more information the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Altrincham Garden Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

My daughter and I went to watch Billy Elliott, we also visited Camden Town, Harrodsburg and Oxford Street. We stayed at the St Giles Hotel just off Tottenham Court Rd, great location for everything, See More  Read more information great hotel too, we would definitely recommend. All in all another great weekend booked through Superbreak, who have never disappointed us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliott  
Camden Market  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hectic London Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The Ibis Styles at Docklands was really good value for money, with small but clean rooms, good breakfasts and excellent steak restaurant. Fitted so much into 3 days, we really needed a holiday and See More  Read more information rest when we came home! Did a show (Jersey Boys) one night, which was brilliant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons at W India Dock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Brilliant theatre break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
We Will Rock You  
Billy Elliott  
Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Canteen  
ZIZI  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Ivybridge who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

First time away with my new partner, loved the hotel. Good basic value, quirky features, excellent friendly staff. Can recommend getting around London on the river. Bus. Cracking views. Ice Age Art See More  Read more information exhibition at the British Museum main reason for the trip was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum Ice Age Art  
Topkapi Turkish Resturant Marylebone  
Emirates Air Line  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Topkapi Marylebone  
Cafe Rouge at O2  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, friendly staff, great food. Its best to walk to places you see more, but if you do get tired the black cabs are not very expensive, buses are a nightmare to work out so best to See More  Read more information avoid them. The London Eye is definitely a must, same with the Sea Life Centre, but if you go into the London Dungeons leave it till last you get soaked and there's no where to dry your clothes. TheHarry Potter Warner Brothers studio tour is amazing so if your a fan this is a must see, and its not that hard to get to. The gift shop is very expensive so make sure you take lots of spending money,there is a picnic area so you can take your own lunch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea Life Centre  
London Eye  
Harry Potter Studios  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tesco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

48 Hours in London

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London City in Old Street/City wrote this review.

Our trip was all about showing our children their capital city. They are 11 and 6 and haven't visited before. We arrived at the hotel (Holiday Inn Express, Old Street) at around 1.30p.m. The hotel See More  Read more information is ideally situated and is only 3 tube stops from Euston Station. Check in is from 2p.m but the room was available as soon as we arrived :-). The room was very clean, modern and well equipped. Woulddefinitely stay there again. After a quick change we headed to Westminster on the underground. The look on the kids faces as we came out of Westminster subway right in front of 'Big Ben' was priceless! The London eye was a fantastic experience. Well worth the money, and we then spent a lovely few hours walking along the South Bank of the Thames taking in the atmosphere and seeing the sights. Onthe Sunday we took a bus tour with 'thebigbustour', saw all the sights and got lots of additional info thanks to our guide Emily. Later on we headed to Watford to get to The making of Harry Potterstudio tour. It was fantastic for any HP fans. Good value admission prices but you must book in advance not just turn up. On Monday we took a boat up to Greenwich. The cruise was included withthebigbustour ticket which was really good value at ?87 for a family ticket for 48 hours. You can hop on and off the buses and boats as many times as you like in that 48 hour period.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Thebigbustour  
The Making of Harry Potter  
 

User Review Ratings: 7 out of 7 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Short break with my wife. Hotel was in a great location a short walk from the rail station.hotel was a bit of a disappointment and looked tired. Breakfast was ok. Unlikely to stay at that hotel but See More  Read more information will try another in this location (Bloomsbury area)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St. Paul's Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22511 - 22520 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:55:38

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 01:55:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.