Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29574

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend at The Double Twelve event at Brooklands Museum

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had another wonderful weekend at the Brooklands Hotel! While we were there we went to The Brooklands Double Twelve Motorsport Festival. My husband really enjoyed this day with the test hill See More  Read more information challenge, speed trials and a visit to the the 4D theatre to watch The Napier-Railton car race experience. At the hotel were enjoyed wonderful afternoon tea and a delicious evening meal in the 1907restaurant. A great place to stay with amazing views over the race track!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
brooklands museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in Chester

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Alloa who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Chester in Chester wrote this review.

The Crown Plaza Hotel was excellent. Room and facilities better than expected. Enjoyed spa treatments, swimming pool and sauna. All of the staff were very friendly. We ended up having a meal in the See More  Read more information hotel restaurant every night as the range of food and quality was very good. Breakfast was particularly good with a wide range of choices. The hotel was very central for shops and transport to attractions. We will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Plaza Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

He who is tired of London is tired of life...

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had several SuperBreaks over the past few years and would thoroughly recommend them. For a London break, we particularly like the hotels around Russell Square as I don't like the See More  Read more information underground. Very good and looking forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Very nice stay in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Ettington Chase is a very nice hotel in extensive grounds. The food was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
anne hathaways cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 16/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Fantastic location with stunning grounds. Staff were very attentive but not overbearing. Food, dinner and breakfast were of excellent quality. Room was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
Holy Trinity Church  
shakespeare home  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The White Swan  
Loxleys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 18/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled First Class by Virgin Rail to Euston - fantastic service,stayed at the Bedford Hotel which was excellent, had a great two days in London town. Great service from start to finish will use See More  Read more information SuperBreak when we visit London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 18/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ventnor who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent central location at fantastic value for money. The staff were all friendly and helpful, the room was clean and a good size. We requested and got a quiet room overlooking a lovely courtyard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Stayed at the Days Hotel Waterloo - had a fantastic weekend there with my partner. The room, staff and meals were 100% and we would definitely recommend going there again! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Big Ben  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great day in London

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic weekend was had. Will definitely book through SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The commitment west end show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to the Capital.

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming with all staff wanting you to be cared for. Ideally situated to meet our needs with a superb breakfast to fuel our day. The hotel was only required for accommodation See More  Read more information but being adjacent to the railway station and on the edge of Greenwich it was ideal for us. It certainly did not disappoint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
Family party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meantime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2241 - 2250 of 29574 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 16:36:00

Last rendered @ 19/06/2019 16:36:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.