Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29978

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A great day in London

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A fantastic weekend was had. Will definitely book through SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The commitment west end show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit to the Capital.

Stay Date: 19/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming with all staff wanting you to be cared for. Ideally situated to meet our needs with a superb breakfast to fuel our day. The hotel was only required for accommodation See More  Read more information but being adjacent to the railway station and on the edge of Greenwich it was ideal for us. It certainly did not disappoint.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich Park  
Family party  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meantime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

A great one night stay on way to ferry port at Portsmouth, luxury room, great staff and a fantastic breakfast - very good value for money! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Poole who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Overall we had a good weekend. The Lord of the Dance was excellent. The Shard was good but the weather spoilt the views and rain drops on the glass did not make for good pictures. The Elvis See More  Read more information Exhibition was excellent. The main thing that we had to contend with was the train not running to the area of our hotel due to engineering works and the replacement bus service was very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
Lord of the dance  
O2 Elvis Exibition  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 18/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We can't fault this lovely hotel, we had a relaxing two night break and found it to be easy to find straight off the A1 but it was in lovely countryside, would definitely recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Geffrye Museum  
Charles Dikens House  
Royal Mewes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzy Strand  
Verdy Southhamton rd  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Getaway

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel Cavendish London was ideally located for our shopping needs. My partner and me love to walk, and with the weather being so glorious we walked to the theatre, taking in the Bomber Command See More  Read more information Memorial and Green Park on the way. On our return to the hotel we came back via Buckingham Palace and St James Park. With our luggage already put into our room, we knew we could go up and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London The City in St Paul's wrote this review.

Excellent hotel could not fault, central location close to river and opposite tube station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing stay in Windermere

Stay Date: 07/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windermere wrote this review.

The Beech Hill Hotel was outstanding, from the room, staff and facilities. Nothing was too much trouble for all staff. The view of the lake from our room was breathtaking. Amazing value for money. I See More  Read more information am looking now to book again for august.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
the lake  
The Lakes Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beech Hill Hotel  
the graze  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 27/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived early but we were able to leave our cases. We then asked how to get to the Imperial War Museum. Lovely helpful staff told us we could use our daily travelcard on the buses which we did not See More  Read more information know. He gave us the bus route number- brilliant. We then made our way back to the Hotel President Russell Square and were able to go to our room. As the hotel was surrounded by scaffolding and "clingfilmed" we did not have any sort of view from our room but that was ok. We then went for an evening meal at the hotel. Staff were excellent, food was good. Next morning we ate breakfast which againwas excellent. The staff let us leave our cases again even though we had checked out but our train back was not until 19:57. A most enjoyable weekend and the weather was great. Thank you we will bookagain with SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse Guards  
Imperial War Museum  
oxford st shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
MARQUIS OF CORNWALLIS  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2231 - 2240 of 29978 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 02:49:56

Last rendered @ 24/05/2019 02:49:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.