Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Think Tank / Imax  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Manchester Visit

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

Great bars. Vibrant city with excellent night-life. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer from Morecambe who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

The Shakespeare Tour

Stay Date: 22/10/07, a customer from Luton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Alveston Manor Hotel in Stratford-Upon-Avon wrote this review.

we took the shakespear tour on foot which lasted about two hours and i have to say we learned so much and found it very entertaining. the only problem was it was too short. we couldn't get enough of See More  Read more information it. a big thankyou to our tour guide.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Shakespeare Guided Tour on Foot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon wrote this review.

Chose this hotel to be out of the city of London.Glad we did.For value and cleanliness ,10/10..For staff attention 10/10.The breakfast was absolutely brilliant..pity we couldnt stay every morning See More  Read more information for breakfast.Thanks for everything .. oh just as a note..We really enjoyed seeing our family too....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nottingham Shopper City

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Larne who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Nottingham in Nottingham wrote this review.

We visit here regularly to shop as we dont have large stores near us. Everything is in easy reach, including bookshops. The cinemas and theatres are also close by and have good acts at them. The See More  Read more information pubs, clubs and restaurants are easily accessed and of a wide variety. Great fun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Antalya  
Tonic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from Ryde who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

We had a great time took a Thames Cruise booked in advance with Superbreak to visit the Royal Oberservatory and a flight on the eye. Really enjoyed a wonderful show We will Rock You in the West end. See More  Read more information Good Time all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Angus Steak House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Out In London

Stay Date: 25/10/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Reading Lake Hotel in Reading wrote this review.

All fine, hotel good but we had booked by telephone and were committed when we received the written confirmation which included details that the swimming pool was out of commission. That fact should See More  Read more information have been mentioned verbally when we made the booking. Also in the room there is scant information regarding the internet connection and I unfortunately incurred a £10 charge for my son logging on toGoogle. Apart from the price being ridiculous there ought to be more safeguards. I noticed on the charge sheet for the telephone that there was actually a charge for dialling a freefone number!!Posiibly OK for the business users on expenses - not so much fun when it comes out of your own pocket.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 19/10/07, a customer from York who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Bus Tour  
Llandudno  
Lady Lever Art Gallery  
 
 

Stopover

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

A good hotel at an attractive price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 22311 - 22320 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:19:02

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:19:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.