Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29910

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great location

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

An excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Great location for theatre land and Covent Garden. I have a bad leg so I cannot walk very well but it was only See More  Read more information a 20 minute walk from hotel to Aldwych Theatre (most other theatres are around that area). Beautiful was on at the Aldwych and it was a great show - especially if you're from that era. Worth payingthat extra £10 each to go 1st class on the train. Great weekend away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect Break Away

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Our break away was just what we hoped, if not more! We had mentioned to the staff it was our anniversary break and the first 2 night stay without our children. There was an anniversary card in our See More  Read more information room on arrival, the drinks bill at dinner they didn't let us pay for and further still they gave us a glass of Prosecco each after dinner - we felt truly special! A special thank you to Imran theduty manager who was on the night we arrived for his efficient and excellent service! We would definitely recommend staying here!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Wellsbourne Market  
The Fourteas Tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The fantastic, friendly and fun Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Carlisle who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Wembley in Wembley wrote this review.

Our stay at the Holiday Inn was the best stay we have had in London so far. Check in was easy and quick and even though we arrived early they accommodated us. The room was beautiful and fully See More  Read more information equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We went into the leisure facilities and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They explained everything we needed to know, showed us where to go and werefull of energy. Locals that use the facilities are a credit to you as they couldn't have been more friendly and opening to us. They made conversation with us and gave us advice on how best to getsomewhere and what buses/trains to get. The hotel is in a great location the only down side was on arrival the Wembley Park underground was closed for the weekend. We only ate breakfast in the hotel andit was wonderful. Service to a table was quick. On departing the hotel we left our luggage until later in the day so we didn't have to take it around shopping with us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Boroughbridge

Stay Date: 22/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

The hotel staff were welcoming, attentive, smart and plentiful. The hotel was well appointed and very clean in all areas. The bedroom was a good size with ample space. The bathroom was clean and See More  Read more information well maintained with plenty of towels. The leisure facilities were great. The food was excellent. We will not hesitate to return for another visit - will recommend it. The weather was not too kind to usbut that's England in July! Our visits to Ripon, Fountains Abbey & Thirsk were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abbey  
Rippon Cathederal  
Thirsk Town & Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate in the hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Regents Park, and although we had a little trouble finding it (we were on foot from the Regents Park Underground Station, but the street signs were a little hard to See More  Read more information find), the staff and hotel itself exceeded our expectations. We were in a newly refurbished Executive Room - this included complimentary WiFi, a 20% voucher off food, and a choice of pillow firmness -clearly marked, and very welcome as my husband and I have different preferences. Although we didn't actually book breakfast when we booked the room, we chose to add it when we checked in (paying for itseparately) and it was absolutely delicious. From the hotel it's a ten minute walk to Regents Park (work it out on a map though, because we missed our turning and had to ask a local - ignore thestereotype, Londoners are actually quite helpful to out-of-towners if you ask nicely!) All in all it was a very nice, if very busy, weekend - shame about the bad weather (heavy rain in July!). However,we would advise heavily against visiting during the school holidays - it's a bit insane trying to get into the various attractions at a weekend at the best of times, but Friday was actually the busierday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Churchill War Museum  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend Stay

Stay Date: 25/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Just been to London to see the Anniversary Games. Stayed one night at the President Hotel on Russell Square - a great hotel in a great location - will definitely stay again. Lounge area & facilities See More  Read more information were good, enjoyed an evening of piano playing! Rooms very clean and breakfast was good. Only short walk from tube, station and bars etc. Could not fault it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Hotel room was small but very well equipped.The air conditioning was very noisy. The breakfasts were excellent as was the one evening meal we had. Location - ideal - 20 minutes walk from Kings Cross See More  Read more information and next door to Warren St underground station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Madam Taussauds  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short stay in London

Stay Date: 24/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel is well situated within easy reach of 3 underground stations and walking distance of the main shopping areas. Excellent staff at the hotel, quiet location and minimal awareness of other See More  Read more information guests, especially at night. Very relaxing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hawksmoor  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

Excellent location and good value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marco Pierre White steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two day break

Stay Date: 28/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Hotel very good used the Oyster card for tube travel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2221 - 2230 of 29910 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:14

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:32:40

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 16:32:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.