Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29548

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fun family weekend at Chester Zoo

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from York who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port-Cheshire Oaks in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We planned our weekend at Chester Zoo as an 'end-of-summer-holiday treat' for our children, age 11 and 9, and we had a really lovely time together. The zoo is vast and comprehensive in the sheer See More  Read more information variety of animals who looked happy and well cared-for. The information panels were just right for a family audience. I can't vouch for the catering as we took a picnic, but there were plenty of lawns,picnic tables and bins around for us. The only negative aspect of the visit was that there was a slight culture amongst the parent visitors of pushing their children to the front; letting toddlers bangon the glass or shout at the animals. But these problems aren't to do with the zoo. It was a Saturday in the summer holidays so I imagine it was at its busiest. We stopped for tea at CheshireOaks retail/leisure park where there were dozens of familiar chain restaurants, which was nice and easy. The hotel was a short drive away in a peaceful spot by the canal at Ellesmere Port. The staffwere really helpful and the family room was just right with a sofa bed made up for the children. We snuggled up to watch Saturday night TV in bed before we all fell asleep! The buffet breakfast wasreally good and felt like a real treat sitting with a complimentary newspaper looking out over the canal. After breakfast we had a swim in the hotel pool which wasn't huge but very clean and well kept.We were allowed to leave at our leisure, no one was rushing us to check out. Then we could have gone into Liverpool or Chester, but we decided to spend the day somewhere along the journey home tobreak up the travelling time. It was a really nice weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi (Cheshire Oaks)  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent place to stay

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Lanayr Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel and met Alan the proprietor. Really lovely man who informed us on how to get to the rear car park. After parking we entered the hotel. Alan gave us our keys and Bashir helped us See More  Read more information with our luggage to our room. Room was lovely. Shower a bit small but you don't spend ages in a shower anyway. Bed was so comfy. One of the best night's sleep we've ever had. Lots of hangers to hangyour clothes. Décor could be updated but people don't go for the décor they go for a clean and tidy and friendly hotel and this hotel definitely ticks all the boxes. Went for breakfast and lots ofselection to choose from - fruit, cereals croissants and a cooked breakfast after this. Price of breakfast was excellent and food was delicious. Location to town is great. 5 to 10 minute walk if that.Staff couldn't do enough for you and the bar was really cheap. Excellent hotel and will definitely be going back there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Markets  
Coral Island  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night's stay in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Greater Manchester who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

The County Hotel is a great place to stay. It has been redecorated since my last stay, and was safe with all you need in the rooms including tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom facilities next See More  Read more information door although there is a sink in the room. Breakfast was awesome. Staff were friendly. The location is very near Euston station but in the lovely area of Fitzrovia with lots of shops and restaurants.Easy access by tube or bus to other areas but don't forget to buy an Oyster card as cash is not accepted now on buses. We went to meet a friend and also went to a free festival in Regents Park which waswonderful. Thank you SuperBreak. Great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Foundling Museum  
British Museum  
Camden Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Yialousa Greek  
Falafel House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in London

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The Bayswater Inn was very good indeed.... It made our stay in London memorable. The free river cruise was a delight too. Very informative. We will use SuperBreak again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
The Science Museum  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Sherlock Holmes Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing weekend in London

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

What can I say other than hotel was amazing - staff were so helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble! We ate in the 1st night at the Scoff and Banter restaurant it was one of the best meals See More  Read more information we've had! Rooms were so comfortable and quiet! The breakfast was beautiful everything you could want! Will definitely go back!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Ritz  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ritz  
Scoff and Banter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at The Suites

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Knowsley wrote this review.

From beginning to end this was a perfect weekend break. The Suites Hotel is superb in every aspect. The staff were courteous and friendly, and couldn't help enough. The food was amazing especially See More  Read more information the evening meals where we spoilt ourselves and indulged in 3 courses on both nights. Would definitely recommend The Suites Hotel to everyone and will definitely be going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatles Tour  
Liver Birds  
Albert, Princes, Kings Docks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Suites  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful weekend

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Corby who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Bridge Hotel and Spa out of this world for an independent hotel, excellent service from start to finish. For a weekend to relax and pamper yourself it has to be the Bridge Spa - an excellent See More  Read more information snooze lounge, excellent food and bar service was also excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rail Museum  
York  
Jorvik Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Buxton

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Palace Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Buxton wrote this review.

A great two nights at The Palace Hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The public rooms are amazing although the bedrooms perhaps need a bit of TLC. A great price, no See More  Read more information complaints about the breakfast. I would stay there again. The icing on the cake for a lovely break in Brilliant Buxton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth  
Eyam  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure - Watford / Harry Potter Tour

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure London Watford in Watford wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent, the staff couldn't do enough for us, the family room was huge! The breakfast was fantastic, the kids loved it! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery - Watford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford -upon - Avon

Stay Date: 06/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Could not fault the hotel - enjoyed every minute and would return - the inclusive dinner was excellent value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise Stratford  
Stratford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2201 - 2210 of 29548 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:25:56

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:25:56

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.