Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Week End Rest

Stay Date: 26/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was a real pleasure and good value for money, the swimming pool and sauna was a welcome relief from a hectic working week. Also the staff and dinning facilities at the hotel were excellent See More  Read more information - nothing was too much trouble.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat On The River  
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roxette

Stay Date: 13/07/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent for the access to the O2. The staff were brilliant and helpful and the room was well equipped with tea bags. Thank you! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roxette O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break to a concert at the O2 in London

Stay Date: 14/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

This hotel is in a good waterside location and is a short cable car ride from the 02. The room was of a good size, the bathroom was very clean and the breakfast was well cooked and served. I See More  Read more information sleep well with the window open and would not hesitate in visiting this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Observatory  
St Paul's  
Neil Diamond Concert at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in London

Stay Date: 17/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The Strand Palace Hotel was a great place to unwind after my daughter's graduation at the Festival Hall. Friendly staff and a comfortable room after a long busy day. Then we wandered out to the See More  Read more information theatre district and had a pizza. A great cooked breakfast and quick checkout meant we were energised and ready for a day of shopping and catching up. Was great to find ourselves in a hotel opposite TheSavoy, where we stayed on a SuperBreak in October. When my daughter asked what I wanted for my birthday, I said more SuperBreak vouchers please. This trip was part paid for my vouchers I had been givena Christmas. A great idea!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carnaby Street  
Leicester Square  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Leicester Square  
Pizza Express, Theatre District  
Pret A Manger, Carnaby Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Base for London

Stay Date: 18/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

H10 Waterloo Road is an excellent base for exploring London. 7-8 minutes walk from Waterloo Station - use exit 2 onto Waterloo Road. Lovely hotel with very friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Great See More  Read more information breakfast and comfortable rooms with lovely views over city. If you don't like the underground use buses or river boats or explore London on foot. Easy to hop on and off river boats at all mainattractions and also go to Greenwich and O2.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Greenwich  
Les Miserables  
Elvis at O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia Covent Garden  
Greenwich Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent stay at Danubius

Stay Date: 10/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Helens who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

We has a very enjoyable stay at the Danubius Hotel on the edge of Regents Park next to the Lord's Cricket Ground. We stayed at this hotel many years ago and it has improved since then with lovely See More  Read more information air conditioned rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast at Minsky's was better than I remembered and of very good quality. Tube at St. Johns Wood is much closer than Baker Street, although weenjoyed the walk down to Baker Street and connected to our bus tour at the tube station front entrance. We haggled on a price and got 2 tickets for £50 saving £10 each. A good weekend - most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Greenwich

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

This hotel was excellent for a stay in Greenwich. Perfect for getting around and the O2 was easy to get to from here! Lovely historic building! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Emirates Cable Car  
Maritime Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Jamie Oliver  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Convenient location

Stay Date: 19/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Burn Hotel Huby is ideally situated off the A19 a few miles from one the York park and rides. It was quiet and relaxing although the grounds were not quite as extensive as we were led to See More  Read more information believe. The restaurant food is excellent for both breakfast and dinner, the staff are very attentive and cannot be faulted. The room was quite large and located at the far end of the corridors so was quietfrom the inside but an ambulance station at the back did sometimes present a bit of noise but didn't keep us awake. An ideal location for a base to visit North Yorkshire.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel york  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

One night stay in London

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Needed a one night stay in London. Chose Bayswater Inn Hotel and was not disappointed. Lovely quiet location. Beautiful reception area and a friendly welcome. Room was on the 3rd floor which had See More  Read more information been renovated to a very good standard. Small but had everything you need, including a beautiful en suite. Breakfast was lovely, cold and hot buffet. I would stay there again but ask for the 3rd floor asit was renovated and quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football Pleasure

Stay Date: 21/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Burntisland who stayed at 2* Grand Metropole Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Booked in the Metropole for 1 night on the 21st July 3:30pm. (Me and 2 young people I work with) Initial thought about the hotel wasn't good, but once I parked up for £3 and got checked in we were See More  Read more information pleasantly surprised. A good size room, very friendly receptionist and excellent parking facilities. We left our bags and headed off to Chesterfield to watch football. We returned at 1am - the hotelwas very quiet and we got a good night's sleep in the excellent sized room .1 double & 2 singles - bedding clean. Up in the morning and we had a really good breakfast and then went away to the PleasureBeach. Couldn't ask for any better and would definitely re-book this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pleasure Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2171 - 2180 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:18:59

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:18:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.