Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29574

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great day in London

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Duke of Leinster in Bayswater wrote this review.

Wonderful looking around all the sites on foot, by bus or taxis. The long streets had lots of side streets. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Buckingham Palace  
Natioanl history museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Docklands, hotel is in the excel district, train station was a 1 minute walk and trains ran every few minutes to take you to centre of London and all the attractions. See More  Read more information Recommended buying an Oyster card to get you around this can be used on the buses as well. Hotel was great couldn't fault it at all, check in was an easy process and room was great, cleaned every day andstaff were very good, we had breakfast each day we stayed and they had a great variety to choose from. Hotel has leisure facilities but unfortunately never got the chance to use. Would definitely goback and stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Buckenham Palace  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break at Ettington Chase

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Nice hotel and delicious food. Staff friendly but definitely need more staff at the bar when a wedding taking place... Huge queues. Very nice pool but will definitely go again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wife's birthday break in London

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent weekend, including the weather. Hotel very good and conveniently located near Kings Cross. Inclusive meal-menu not extensive but food was well cooked and presented. Getting around was See More  Read more information easy. We used our over 65 bus passes, sorted out bus routes by computer before coming and had no difficulty travelling around London, with no expense.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn  
Union Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Time out in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (Half Board/Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Had a fabulous break at this hotel, couldn't fault the hotel itself other than we didn't receive our free afternoon on arrival or bottle of wine as was stated on our booking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bedford Hotel in London

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have stayed in London on several occasions. This is the first hotel that we not only found ticked all the boxes: cleanliness, size of room, friendly staff & good breakfast, it went far beyond See More  Read more information this. We asked for a quiet room (following advice on a review site) and we are so glad that we did. A 4th floor room with lovely old wide-opening windows for plenty of fresh air, a view over gardens &tree tops, the sound of birds & running water from the fountain in the hotel's little terrace garden. This is a gem of a hotel & I doubt we shall ever stay anywhere else now. We only wished that we hadknown how good it would be so that we had booked two nights instead of one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield

Stay Date: 25/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Derby who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Friendly staff - very helpful - my wife is disabled so they rearranged a new room for us i.e. with a wet room for more space. We rang the hotel directly in advance and we are happy with our stay. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic, too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Theater  
Wakefield town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sports Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* La Suite West - Hyde Park in Paddington wrote this review.

The theatre experience was superb with a great show and a lovely little theatre. The hotel was below average in our opinion. We got woken up twice with wake up calls that we had not requested and See More  Read more information also the carpet in the room was quite dirty. The room was also very hot although there was air conditioning which really helped eventually once we got the right level. The location was great however,being very close to Hyde Park and the breakfast was very good. Apart from the carpet in the room the hotel seemed very clean and the staff were polite and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Dunham Massey not to be missed.

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Visit to Dunham Massey was excellent. The military hospital and actors were really good, would highly recommend a visit but the military hospital is due to finish in November. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quarry Bank Mill  
Dunham Massey  
Tatton Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Lion  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved it - a real gem

Stay Date: 27/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcestershire who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel from outside didn't look much, but inside we were meet with a smile from helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, tea and coffee in See More  Read more information the room and more if you needed it. The breakfast was excellent, full English or continental if you wanted, the waiting staff were lovely. The bar was really well priced - not over the top. Can't faultany of it and would highly recommend. Already planning next year. Oh and easy walking distance to everywhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys Show  
Covent Gardens  
Tour bus/cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Murals , Leicester sq  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2171 - 2180 of 29574 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:59:57

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:59:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.