Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good Holiday

Stay Date: 29/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London Royal Docks in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet - Just Off Soho (Buffet £6.95)  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 30/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Southwark in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Buckingham Palace  
Horse Guard Parade  
Natural History Museum + + + + + + Fantastic  
 
 

Relaxing Break At Bosworth Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Lovely view across the hotels' gardens, and extensive grounds to walk in which we did after breakfast & the evening meal. Happy hour was a pleasant suprise (12pm-5pm). The battlefield walk was well See More  Read more information worth doing. It was a bonus having such a lovely church to visit adjacent to the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kenilworth Castle  
Market Bosoworth Town Trial  
Battlefields  
Ashby De La Zouche  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Roundhouse Hotel Bournemouth

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The reception was good and the bedroom after an upgrade owing to our room being already occupied was good but the hotel was a bit tatty. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

The Half Term Adventure

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer from Southminster who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Bournemouth beach was superb with its clean sand. Beulieu motor museum was fun for every one. Poole with its parks with loads of good fun stuff for kids .We climbed jumped and ran about a lot here. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oceanarium, Bournemouth  
Beaulieu Car Museum  
Paultons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Restaurant  
Tempo Italian Bournemouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge Area

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Thistle City Barbican (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in The City wrote this review.

We went around London visiting the attractions, and eating out by night, we use the underground to get around brilliant way. We had a great holiday with Superbreak and would recommend them 100% what See More  Read more information the offer says you get. The only thing I would say if driving to london you should buy a congestion charge fee in advance, as like us we didn't know about this and got charged £60.00 congestion feethrough the post.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Aquarium  
London Eye  
River Boat Trip  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worth Every Penny

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

Despite reading some less than savoury reviews of this hotel, I thought i'd give it a go as it was a really good price. I'm so glad I did. The staff were great, the food fab and the room just See More  Read more information excellent - the whirlpool bath especially! The only downside was having a view of a fire escape and a wall, but as everything else was excellent and the cost was so reasonable, I really can't complain. Iwould definitely visit this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Queens Park Hotel, the hotel itself could do with sprucing up inside to look fresher.The rooms were ok, but again, freshning up would be good. The rooms were seen to See More  Read more information every day, with clean towels and the beds were made again. The rooms walls were very thin, and you could hear conversations, and also the squeaky bed above us!! The Kensington Park across Bayswater Rd wasfantastic, and leading onto Hyde Park.You would not think you were in the capital. We found the tube station at Queensway very handy and the tube from Bayswater took us straight back to Paddingtonstation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Hotel

Stay Date: 25/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knaresborough  
York  
 
 
 

Showing 21781 - 21790 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:12:52

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 05:12:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.