Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Mercer Street in Covent Garden rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Chicago - Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mon Plaisir  
Outdoors in Covent Garden  
 
 

Night in London

Stay Date: 17/03/08, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

hotel giles is perfect for a short stay in london, it is in a great location,easy walking distance to the theatre and shopping,the staff were nice, friendly, and helpful with us.the only downside See More  Read more information was our room was overlooking the building work that was going on ,so it was a little noisy in the morning.And when we go again, id like to book a bigger room with a bigger bed. All in all we enjoyedour stay,the breakfast was very good,and clean and tidy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Brierley Hill who stayed at 4* Ambassadors Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 13/03/08, a customer from Paignton who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun at O2  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Escargot Restaurant  
 
 

Wet Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The wet weather did not spoil our enjoyment of London as we chose two indoor venues. The First Emperor exhibition lived up to its expectations and we decided to trip out to William Morris's Gallery See More  Read more information by tube. Well worth the effort. The refurbished St. Pancras Station was very impressive. Our hotel was the St. Giles, which was very convenient for all our needs. Our only disappointment was thatwhen we arrived at about 3pm our room was not ready for occupancy and we had to leave our luggage with the concierge.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
William Morris Gallery  
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
St. Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/08, a customer from Tyne and Wear who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Gardens  
Borough Market  
Jersey Boys  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Tower Bridge in Tower Hill wrote this review.

We arrived to our Hotel early; the room was ready! We dropped off our bags and 'tubed' across to the British Museum (Tottenham Court Road). We spent several hours here! Just had time to pop back to See More  Read more information the Hotel and freshen up! Back on the Tube and once again back to Tottenham Court Road for We Will Rock You (our son's birthday treat)! It was Brilliant! Tired but happy back to the Hotel for a drinkand some 'chips'! Up bright and early to a wonderful breakfast! Beautifully laid out and plenty of everything. A walk down to Tower Bridge Dock and a lovely 'wet' boat ride to the 02. A fantasticway to see this rather impressive building. Again we spent several hours here! Once we had looked around the Exhibition we had a well deserved coffee and cake in one of the many eateries that were onoffer. Back to the Hotel for one last cup of coffee and to pick up our suitcase. Really close to the Tower Tube station we picked up the next tube to Kings Cross; and then a leisurely route home! Areally great weekend. Lovely to have someone else planning everything for us! Times seemed a little 'inconvenient' when we first had the notification through; but looking back it was ideal!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum - Terracotta Army Exhibition  
We Will Rock You! Dominion Theatre  
O2 Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express - near British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Break

Stay Date: 16/03/08, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The break was booked over the phone and the memebr of staff I spoke to was friendly and pleasant. I later phoned to book an extra night in the hotel and this was booked for me efficiently (even tho' See More  Read more information there seemed to be no availability). The member of staff was friendly and efficient. The hotel was OK. The room was adequate but it was TOO hot, and there was no way to adjust the radiator in theroom. We just had to leave the window open all the time. This is very environmentally unfriendly.The best thing you could say about the hotel was that it was handy to get to the Britisdh Museum, theWest End, Covent Garden and the river.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indonesian Restaurant, West End  
Italian Restaurant, Brunswick Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London - two days

Stay Date: 20/03/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had an excellent two days in London and went to the First Emperor and Tutankhamun Exhibitions. Billy Elliott the musical was fantastic and I would go again and again to see it. Really enjoyed the See More  Read more information boat taxi from the O2 arena to Embankment Pier and seeing the City, viewed from the river. A memorable two days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot - The Musical  
First Emperor  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Savoir Faire  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21731 - 21740 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:39

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:53:26

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 22:53:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.