Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29911

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hidden Prospects

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The hotel is situated on the main road between Windermere and Bowness and can be easily missed, despite a sizeable frontage. However its considerable assets are soon discovered once inside. The See More  Read more information public areas are extremely well-furnished and the views are to die for - you could be in a different world. Staff are friendly and helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fat Rascals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in London

Stay Date: 05/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Imperial Hotel, Russell Square - room clean, staff friendly, breakfast a huge buffet selection, location very convenient for Underground, and just beside the Underground we found La Bardigiana, a See More  Read more information genuine Italian restaurant. If we were to go again, we would choose the Imperial, and La Bardigiana.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Bardigiana  
Pizza Express  
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An enjoyable stay in Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Billesley Manor Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

We have stayed in many hotels but we rank The Billesley Manor Hotel amongst one of the best for both the hotel and the staff. We are certainly thinking of making a return visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford Upon Avon  
worcestger cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant break in London

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

St Giles Hotel was a great location for all the theatres, shops restaurants etc, and was close to all the main attractions, including Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster and Covent See More  Read more information Garden. Good food, staff were very helpful, cleanliness was excellent - a good experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria Apollo  
Piccadilly Circus  
Liberty  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
dtm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Elderly parents weekend away in London.

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Although we had elderly parents with us who had never been to London we went to see the palace, go on the river cruise, Big bus tour and Sinatra at the London Palladium. We also saw Downing Street See More  Read more information and Manchester United ex player Ryan Giggs going in to meet David Cameron. The hotel has been improved quite a bit since our last visit a couple of years ago apart from the towels needing to be a bitbigger the accommodation, food from the restaurant, and the hotel staff are very very good. Most enjoyable weekend. Thank you SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Bus Tour  
Buckingham Palace  
The paladium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Usual great time in Stevenage

Stay Date: 08/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Stevenage in Stevenage wrote this review.

This is about the 14th time we have stayed in Holiday Inn Express whilst visiting family (new grandson last year). Would not consider staying anywhere else; from cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff, See More  Read more information continental breakfast (plentiful and continually refreshed) - very relaxing atmosphere. 10/10. Well done to all and see you soon.x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennies  
Coast to coast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First class hospitality

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Littlehampton who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

One of the most hospitable and welcoming hotels I've stayed in. Robert (manager) was very 'hands on' helping out different sections if needed, so professional , friendly and efficient. All reception See More  Read more information staff were helpful and polite. Carla was very informative and always have a nice word and a lovely smile to greet you. My partner and I will stay again. Than you to all staff for making our weekend aspecial one.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
valeries  
Arbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Visit

Stay Date: 06/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel is situated very close to the Imperial War Museum and the London Eye - both were within walking distance. The restaurant meals were very good and the breakfast was truly unbelievable. See More  Read more information Anything anyone wanted was available.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Imperial War Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Radison Blu Hotel in Tottenham Court Road, great location, good friendly staff, only downside were drink prices, would revisit though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Paul's  
Science Musuem  
Prince Edward Theatre Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rising Sun Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

One stop from Euston and adjacent to the tube station, gorgeous hotel food and rooms. A complimentary cake card and flowers for my mum as we were celebrating her birthday - would definitely stay See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2161 - 2170 of 29911 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:26:23

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 04:26:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.