Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel President

Stay Date: 28/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was good, staff friendly,courteous and helpful. Food was good quality and plentiful but even with a very early breakfast was not hot enough I found the same at dinner. Television in double See More  Read more information roon did not work properly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Lion King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break in London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Carterton who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Every so often my sister and I try to escape to London for a theatre break. We always try to see at least 2 shows and make the most of our time away. Recently we have stayed at 3 Novotel hotels and See More  Read more information all have been excellent: bright, modern and in excellent locations for the west end and covent garden.We particularly enjoyed walking along the Thames at Southwark, drinking in Covent Garden and asalways the theatre was brilliant!!! So good in fact we are returning to see Avenue Q again!!!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Globe Theatre  
Joseph  
Avenue Q  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Adams Ribs Shaftesbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The First Emperor - Terracotta Warriors  
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
 
 

De Vere Venue

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Benfleet who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The location very good for Greenwich attractions. Although not impressed the hotel bar shut at 11pm. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from Loughborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

St. Pancras Station was worth a visit to see the extensive changes incorporating the old architecture and the new. A boat trip from Embankment to the O2 for the Tutankhamun Exhibition - to see all See More  Read more information the building development of recent years. Clean boat,good facilities and courteous staff = very pleasant even though it was snowing! Tut Exhibition worth seeing though I was sorry that some itemswere not included that I saw in the '70's exhibiton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bumbles Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We Love London

Stay Date: 27/03/08, a customer from Wolverhampton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish Hotel, Jermyn Street. Well situated for shopping, our room, whilst quite small was reasonably comfortable, Buffet Breakfast was excellent with staff very attentive. Bar prices far too See More  Read more information expensive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ponti`s, Duke Street  
Richoux, 172 Piccadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in London

Stay Date: 24/03/08, a customer from Stourbridge who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Four of us went to London for my mother's 50th birthday. The travel was excellent because we were allowed to go any route. This meant that when there was a delay on the train we were hoping to use, See More  Read more information we used a different route. We went to see a show, the seats were great, went on a bus tour, which worked efficientley and was informative and went to madame tussauds. MT was good but crowded becaseof Easter holiday and at first they refused to let us take our luggage around with us... as we went there via going home! Maybe the hotel should have a holding room for luggage??   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
London Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Scarborough who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

We enjoyed our weekend immensely, just sightseeing and shopping mainly. Our main complaint would be the Novotel's breakfast fiasco. Plenty of staff but not very interested in guests! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maxwells, Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Bedale who stayed at 4* Novotel London City South in London Bridge/City wrote this review.

This was an excellent weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Wembley Stadium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/03/08, a customer from Rome who stayed at 4* Mercure London Bridge in London Bridge/City rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 21671 - 21680 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:20:57

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:20:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.