Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29692

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great superbreak stay

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just stayed in the Imperial Hotel - it was very clean and staff were great. They are very friendly and always available at front desk for any assistance. We had an evening meal at this hotel and See More  Read more information was not disappointed. Would highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford stay

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Two night break with one dinner, visiting Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Not stayed at Ettington Chase before but will certainly do so again. Comfortable, good food, efficient staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
RSC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre-celebration break

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel very good set in landscaped gardens with large car parking spaces. Hotel staff were very nice from reception right through rest of hotel staff. Nothing was too much to ask. Room large but See More  Read more information situated near a store which was noisy. On our first morning (Thursday) we visited many of Shakespeare's related properties which were so interesting and staff were extremely knowledgeable. We had seasontickets purchased from Shakespeare's home; good value and great help in getting around. Took trip on river from canal, this was not very good. Only downside on our trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare's birth home  
Harvard kpuse  
Anne Hathaway 's cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tempus  
Chequers Inn  
Pub by American fountsin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Cranage Hall

Stay Date: 30/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Cranage Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Crewe wrote this review.

Cranage Hall was in an ideal location just off the M6 set in lovely grounds. This was an ideal mid-week stop for two nights on our way to the Cotswolds. Quick check-in from a delightful, helpful See More  Read more information receptionist. Our room was very spacious, quiet and with well appointed en suite facility and a very comfortable bed. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. We have stayed in a PH sister hotel EastwoodHall near Nottingham with an equally good experience and can recommend both hotels.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Moreton Hall  
Bidulph Grange Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend!!!

Stay Date: 17/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Marwell Hotel in Winchester (Nr) wrote this review.

We stayed one night at The Marwell Hotel as we were visiting Marwell Zoo which is right next door. The hotel was great. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our triple room was very clean and tidy & See More  Read more information the beds were very comfortable. Our room also had Sky TV which pleased the husband! The pool opens at 8am so we went for a swim before breakfast. It's really clean and the water is lovely and warm.Breakfast had a huge selection. From cereals and fruits to sausages and bacon. The zoo was fantastic, a great day out!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dog and Crook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgwater who stayed at 3* Barnstaple Hotel in Barnstaple wrote this review.

Lovely, friendly hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Went to see The Commitments at The Palace Theatre and it was amazing. We were within walking distance of most attractions and had a fantastic experience overall. The hotel was lovely too with the See More  Read more information only thing I could maybe have a gripe about was the room - a little small and only a queen size bed but I'm sure if we had asked to change it wouldn't have been an issue as the staff were reallyattentive and helpful there. Overall, great hotel, fantastic location and amazing weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
Covent Garden  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mooching in Stratford

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before. It has an excellent location, is spotless and the bus service into Stratford within an easy walk. The food is excellent as are the staff. Last time we were on See More  Read more information the ground floor which was great. The bedrooms are hot even with the window open, we had a fan but our friend's didn't (I suppose they could have asked for one). They were disturbed by residents at awedding going out to smoke until 3am right under their window. I have complained and they are taking steps to stop the practice. All in all though, I like this hotel very much. We had a lovely swim,the leisure facilities are good. We will be booking again in the Spring, maybe we'll be pleased of hot rooms then.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Chequers Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Chester Le Street who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We've had an absolutely fabulous time from start to finish, everything was perfect from the room to our food, the gym, the pool, the staff -everything about out stay. Booking up to go back again See More  Read more information this week, definitely recommend London to anyone, and would definitely advise people to use SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shard  
London Eye  
Fabric nightclub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Regina  
The big chill house  
Holiday inn continental restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 2151 - 2160 of 29692 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 18:08:26

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 18:08:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.