Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

York Hotel

Stay Date: 24/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridlington who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Central location handy for railway stn, all shops etc. Comfy rooms, good food, very pleasant staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Walls  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

Good location as I arrived at Paddington station. Easy access to central line tube into city centre. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
39 Steps (Theatre)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Melanie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Our Superbreak package included train travel into Euston, a short tube ride to Kings Cross and literally 5 minutes walk from the station to our hotel. An excellent location, superb room and our See More  Read more information request for a nearby room for a single person in our party had been acknowledged. Breakfast room was small but the selection of Continental breakfast items was more than adequate. Cases left in secureroom till we collected them ready for our journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Station  
London Eye  
Les Miserables  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Kensington London

Stay Date: 24/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Kensington Court Hotel in Earls Court wrote this review.

Great hotel and well situated. Small but friendly and good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great visit to London

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Everything from getting on the train to London the hotel the show and the atmosphere in the city was superb didn't want to leave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ice Bar  
The Jersey Boys Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 days in London

Stay Date: 27/02/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chester who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

3rd Time in this hotel food was great and staff pleasant and helpful. Local buses very handy for getting around London. Great to visit BBC broadcasting house and see News filmed as it happens. Will See More  Read more information revisit and get a conducted tour next time. All in all an excellent short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thames Boat Trip  
Mamma Mia!  
Broadcasting House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break to Manchester

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Dundee who stayed at 3* Pendulum Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Booked a trip to Manchester for a Michael Buble concert, the package included concert tickets and hotel room. Concert tickets came through and they were brilliant! Hotel not so great, as we were See More  Read more information travelling down from Dundee Scotland we stopped off at a travelodge on the way down and have to say that was A LOT nicer than the Days Hotel Manchester City and less than half the price!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Phones 4U Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sheffield Metropolitan.

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Good clean hotel, friendly very helpfull staff. First Class Breakfast, will use again when visiting Sheffield again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Food

Stay Date: 28/02/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

The dinner was included on the first night and this was magic, we had pate to start which could have done with a bit more bread but the steaks we had were perfect, although this meant paying a £3 See More  Read more information supplement each. As drinks not included etc it meant that although dinner was "free" we still had to pay £35.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheshire Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rendevous Hotel Skipton

Stay Date: 01/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Helmshore who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton (Half Board Offer) in Skipton wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed my little break, fantastic value for money, as evening meal & breakfast included, also managed to take a swim in the leisure facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Skipton Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21561 - 21570 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:38:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 13:38:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.