Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stop In Liverpool

Stay Date: 03/10/09, a customer from Kent who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Liverpool Sefton Park (Formerly Liverpool South) in Liverpool wrote this review.

We chose the Alicia becasue it was close to our daughter's halls of residence at the university. The hotel was very comfortable; the staff friendly and food very good. Only drawback was a very loud See More  Read more information wedding party until 1am which meant not a lot of sleep. We will use the hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Near York

Stay Date: 25/09/09, a customer from Stoke On Trent who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

The two night package at the Burn Hall Hotel, Huby included breakfasts on both mornings and dinner on one of the nights, and was good value. It was helpful that dinner didn't have to be taken on the See More  Read more information first night. The meal was excellent table d'hote with many choices--we had ried pigeon breasts on sweet peppers to start and roe deer on a potato and onion bed with the richest, caramellised sauceever, followed by home-made lemon tart with strawberry coulis, with just a good value good vintage cotes du rhone to pay for. Breakfast was buffet--full english--and a good choice of fruit, cereals andcold platters. Service and staff were good. The catering must be consistently good as it the hotel appeared to be used regularly for wedding receptions, but the place is big and well-organised enoughso an ordinary guest would not be inconvenienced. The room was ok but nothing special--typical conference block and modest in size-- but the rural location and layout is very pleasant and wasconvenient, by car, for York's rawcliffe bar park and ride and for our trip to Castle Howard, which is one amazing, atmospheric place. York itself is full of interest and great places to see, shop, eat and beentertained.So diverse, from roman, through viking, mediaeval, georgian to ultra modern. The Superbreak package was better value than anything I could find on the web. If they remain so we'll usethem again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
Beningbrough Hall  
Treasurer's House, York  
York Boat River Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 28/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 19/09/09, a customer from Offley who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

The hotel was ok, but needed refurbishing. We have slept on softer beds and the bathroom was not as clean as we had been used to at other hotels. We enjoyed Bournemouth and the weather was kind all See More  Read more information weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsden's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Manchester And Apollo Theatre

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer from Goole who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel Manchester Centre. Excellant facilities, used the bar, restaurant, and gym. Lovely spacious bedroom, not sure we liked the separate toilet and bathroom facilites. Air See More  Read more information conditioning, and dark curtains worked really well. No noise from within or outsiaed the hotel. Good central location for shopping and night life. We went to see the Elvis tribute show at Manchester Apollo.Pleasantly surprised with the venue. Didn't like the seats we had but changed them at the box office with little fuss. Great show. Toilets clean and bar well stocked. Went for a pre-show drink in thelittle pub round the corner, don't know its name but would recommend it anyway. Overall a great weekend, thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Almost-Perfect Break

Stay Date: 11/09/09, a customer from Gosport who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

We had a delightful short break here, and enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool, walking around the grounds, playing croquet and watching with great amusement all the 'corporate' types doing their See More  Read more information teamwork course. Great location, super breakfast, nice bar. We ate dinner at the packhorse, just up the road, which was very good and spent an interesting morning looking around Abingdon and walkingalong the Thames Towpath. The rooms at the hotel are expensively fitted out, but as usual with hotels these days, all the furniture looks as if it was designed for a much bigger room: you have to shufflearound the furniture and there is little thought for practicality - three tiny drawers, and a hanging rail that doesn't enable you to hang a dress up.....And nowhere to store shoes, suitcase oranything else. Nice, friendly and helpful staff, though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Abingdon  
Thames Towpath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Packhorse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London- Shepperton in Shepperton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Chessington World of Adventure  
 
 

A Few Days In London

Stay Date: 01/09/09, a customer from Abergele who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stopped at St Giles hotel, very convenient for all activities, was made welcome, attentive staff, room adequate, and good breakfast. We used taxi's to get to our venue's, rather expensive overall, See More  Read more information but was necessary at this time. Superbreak organised travel, hotel, and shows, and all came together as expected. Well done.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Grease  
Original Bus Tour/River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Time In London

Stay Date: 27/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Just been on a fantastic deal with Superbreak. Hotel excellent position for all the main attractions and theatre land as well. Evening tour of Buckingham Palace really good value for money with See More  Read more information Superbreak. A small group with a private guide (who was brilliant) glass of champagne and guide book included. I would definately recommend this trip to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
Victoria & Albert Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21491 - 21500 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:50:53

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 14:50:53

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.