Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Before Flight To Caribbean

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel & 15 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Very impreessed with efficiency of the service to park car and get me to the airport at a very good price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Alexandra House in Swindon wrote this review.

Modern and comfortable. Very clean and well decorated. Good room and hotel facilities and helpful staff. Nice grounds for walking the dog. Would definitely recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avebury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bridge Inn, Wetherby

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

Splendid short stay. Excellent value. Staff most accomodating, restaurant very good. Will visit again and recommend to all and sundry. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend Away

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A beautiful hotel, tucked away, which gave us just the peace and quiet we were after for a romantic weekend away. Breakfast could have more variety eg different bread and pastries. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Calming Retreat

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* Waterhead Hotel in Ambleside wrote this review.

A really good quality hotel, with some nice designed touches in the bedroom, quality food and drink. The one downside was that the on-line pictures give the impression that the hotel is located on See More  Read more information the lake shoreline with immediate access to the lake via the beer garden. In reality there is a busy road between the hotel grounds and the lake which caused us confusion and disappointment on arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Revisiting The Past

Stay Date: 18/03/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

We lived in Bournemouth for nearly thirty years,when our family was young; we moved to Cheshire twenty years ago but have family and friends still in the area. This visit was a gift from our son and See More  Read more information daughter in law,to catch up with everyone and to see the many changes to the area since we left. We had a very enjoyable time (except for the weather!).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 19/03/10, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Chilled Weekend

Stay Date: 12/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel on Friday afternoon, staff were very welcoming. We had a lovely friendly chilled out weekend, breakfast and evening meal cooked for us and we just chilled and had a great See More  Read more information time. The only drawback with this hotel (if you can call it that) is that there is not enough parking spaces around the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scarborough Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

York is an excellent city to spend a long weekend at. There is a lot to see and do. National railway museum is excellent and is a must to see, and it is free to get in. Queens hotel in York is a See More  Read more information good hotel to stay. Close to the river Ouse and walking distance to all major sights. The hotel is clean and the food is very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Clifford's tower  
York Castle Museum  
National Railway Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 13/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

A friend and I travelled down to London by train from Leeds. Very pleasant journey both ways and trains on time. We stayed at the Imperial hotel which was an excellent location and only a 2 minute See More  Read more information walk to the tube station. The Picadilly line was just right as we were only one stop away from Kings Cross train station and two from Covent Garden. At only £5.60 per day for tube and bus travel allday it was fantastic value as we were never restricted wherever we wanted to go. The hotel was nice and with bright airy rooms that were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was buffet style and well cookedand tasty with everything from toast and boiled eggs to cereal, fruit, fruit juice and full cooked breakfast. The only problem was that when you had cereal and then got up from your table to get yourcooked breakfast the waiter would come along and remove the fruit juice and tea/coffee that we left on the table. On our second morning we took it in turns to go for our 'second' course so that thiswouldn't happen. It did make us laugh though and we just asked for another cup of tea or coffee. We went to see Dirty Dancing on the Saturday night and this show was excellent. Enjoyed every minutefrom start to finish. We had a two night stay and thoroughly enjoyed the break. We would definitely stay at the Imperial again as it was near to everything we needed to see and visit. Great value breaktoo.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Show At Aldwych Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mountbatten Radisson Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21371 - 21380 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 05:20:49

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 05:20:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.