Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/07/08, a customer from Ilkeston Derbyshire who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The st giles hotel was idealy placed for getting around, theatres,shopping sight seeing etc, overall hotel was good, basic, rooms quite small, bathrooms needed updating, but on the whole not See More  Read more information bad.disappointed with bus tour finished at 6-30 on sunday we where not told so ask before hand as we had quite a walk from harrods back to the hotel!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London City Bus Tour  
Oxford St., Regent's St. & Knightsbridge  
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Cornwall

Stay Date: 11/07/08, a customer from Inverkeithing who stayed at 4* The Headland Hotel and Spa in Newquay wrote this review.

We stayed at the Headland Hotel which overlooks Fistral Beach and the Atlantic Ocean. This a haven for surfers with its Atlantic rollers. The Hotel has two swimming pools, a tennis court and a pitch See More  Read more information and put course. It borders the coastal path with wonderful walks to Newquay or Pentire. We travelled the coastal road to Padstow passing through some beautiful coves. We also visited the Eden Projectand the Lost Gardens of Heligon, spending a day at each and in the Cornish sunshine made fantastic days out. A very enjoyable holiday.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Lost Gardens of Helligan  
Padstow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Bistro Padstow  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

st giles hotel, we booked a no smoking room with you, as we do not smoke, we were given a smoking room witch was not very nice as the room smelt. we went to receipton to complain and was told See More  Read more information they did not guarantee a no smoking room. not very pleasant. if we had known we would not booked with you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements

 

Rooms at Willowbank

Stay Date: 14/07/08, a customer from St. Albans who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We have stayed here four times recently visiting daughter at Manchester University. It is convenient for student area in Fallowfield. Rooms have varied greatly from firstly a good size room, See More  Read more information secondly a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was great,but the bathroom average, then an average size room and finally a small room that was fine for one night but I would not have wanted to staylonger. The bathroom was however excellent in this room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Press  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Food, a Good Night's Sleep with Peace of Mind

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Manchester Airport and 8 days parking in Manchester Airport wrote this review.

The hotel provided excellent facilities in a Club room with complementary drinks and breakfast. A good night's sleep with peace of mind about the safety of our car whilst we were away on holiday. See More  Read more information Quick and efficient staff ensured a smooth collection of the car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Lovely Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Hotel Manchester (City Rooms) in Manchester wrote this review.

We arrived in manchester at approx 7pm and parked the car at the long stay car park at Picadilly train station, this is really handy for the hotel After booking in to the hotel, which was very See More  Read more information straight forward and welcoming, we changed and went out for the evening, we ate at china town which was lovely. The weather was sadly extremely wet and we struggled to walk far, we had a few drinks in thebars around the hotel On saturday, after an amazing breakfast we took our bag back to the car so we didn't have to carry it about all day. we went to the art gallery, the science museum and then aftergetting the car we went to the university site to visit the Manchester museum. we had a lovely visit and enjoyed our little break. Thank you superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Manchester Museum  
Museum of Science and Industry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Trip

Stay Date: 17/07/08, a customer who stayed at 5* The Kensington Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

Short overnight trip on way home to Dubai. Hotel was perfectly ok. Room small and a bit gloomy, but clean and beds comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Egham

Stay Date: 13/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Runnymede on Thames in Windsor wrote this review.

Went to Elton John concert after hotel /Sunday lunch. Lunch pricy but eat as much as you like so good value. Fantastic setting next to Thames. Hire a boat from hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brookwood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/07/08, a customer from North Berwick who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Langham's Brasserie, Stratton St.  
 
 
 

Showing 21361 - 21370 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:50:08

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 16:50:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.