Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bowness

Stay Date: 28/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bowness-on-Windermere wrote this review.

Old England is an excellent hotel, super room with a lake view (upgraded on arrival). Great service at reception, dining room and lounge bar. The food was superb at breakfast and evening meal. See More  Read more information Constructive criticism: cocktail bar which leads to the terrace, the two foreign staff on first afternoon were abrupt and very regimented, yet the tables and chairs on the terrace were not set outcorrectly despite it being a lovely day. Chairs were tilted over the tables and were a trip hazard to guests. Roberto's restaurant in Bowness. Superb food and service. Fully recommend a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Cruise And Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roberto's Bowness On Windemere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stopover For France

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

The Grand Burstin is a great way to start your holiday to France. Good food, happy hour bar and great entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hyde Park  
Royal Albert Hall  
London Eye  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Les Miserables was great, we really enjoyed our visit. We were dissapointed to have seats in the stalls when we had requested dress circle, but had a good view. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 06/10/10, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a good hotel room but evening meal in hotel was great except for having to wait to get in. Everyone was complaining about having to wait also people like to find there own seat not be told See More  Read more information where to sit we are not still at school.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Lovely weekend, hotel lovely & easily accessable by tube or bus. Oxford street shopping on Saturday, theatre in evening, sealife centre Sunday morning!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Royal, Drury Lane To See Oliver  
London Sealife Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels, Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip To London

Stay Date: 08/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and clean but quite dated. The staff friendly and food above average. We managed to fit in all the sights that we wanted to see and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The only downside See More  Read more information was the show we booked. We thought grand circle would be the middle tier as in most theatres but unfortunately it was the balcony which was quite a struggle for us two ladies in our senior years. Thataside we did enjoy it but would recommend the seats be described better so we know what we are booking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was close to everything we wanted to see, we didn't need the tube at all. The fexibility of the bus tour made it possible to see quite a lot in the short time we had. The free river trip was See More  Read more information well worth doing & the guys were both knowledgeable & humourous. My friend & I had a great time although it rained for the whole weekend but didn't dampen our spirits!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Early Flight

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 8 days parking in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent hotel ideally located by walkway to north terminal. Good choice of restaurants with a friendly bar. Not cheap but with parking included not a bad rate. Will stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay At Mallyan Spout Hotel, Goathland

Stay Date: 07/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Great place to stay on North Yorkshire Moor, lovely village with added attraction of North Yorkshire steam railway and heartbeat sites. Great walks on your doorstep and within easy reach of Whitby, See More  Read more information Robin Hoods Bay & Scarborough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby Abbey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21021 - 21030 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:56:37

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 02:56:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.