Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London Visit

Stay Date: 07/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great time in London. An oyster card is a must for getting around the sights in the city. The Russell National hotel is a fantastic place to stay and in a great location for getting transport, ie See More  Read more information underground and buses.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend away at Chester

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South in Chester wrote this review.

We loved every minute at Chester it was a wonderful place to visit, I have been once before but I couldn't resist the deal that we got from you. Two night bed and breakfast and two tickets into See More  Read more information Chester zoo for just £160, that was a deal to be snatched, I would highly recommend this site to everyone for the great deals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
Chester Oaks  
Chester Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian (chester)  
Nandos (chester)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Melton Mowbray who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We had a fab weekend in London. The hotel was very good. The breakfast wasn't great but the room was very clean. The staff were friendly. We were able to store our luggage with no problem. The See More  Read more information places we visited were excellent. All in all we had a super weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Notting Hill  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room could do with decorating, could not turn down heating,television plug socket didn't work, but wasn't bothered, but had good nights sleep. Stayed in worse rooms in London. Location See More  Read more information childhood, Lord of the Dance excellent. London underground helped a lot.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Works Break

Stay Date: 08/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Jorvik House in York wrote this review.

Given that the Jorvik Hotel was our second choice, it was in a great location with all the major attractions within short walking distance. We booked 6 rooms and everyone was more than happy with See More  Read more information their room. The breakfast was excellent and the whole package including travel was great value. We would all recommend the hotel and York itself to friends looking for a short break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
York Ghost Walk  
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Week end in London

Stay Date: 11/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Chesterfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Getting around was amazingly easy despite the fact that we had never been to London before. The staff at the tube stations and in the Hotel were very friendly and helpful as were one or two locals See More  Read more information who stopped to give us directions. All in all we had a really super weekend and look forward to repeating the visit. Thank you SuperBreak   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Royal Academy of Arts Anselm Keifer exhibition  
Ballet Revolution at Sadlers Wells Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 25/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Hartlepool who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel ideal for short break ideal for sights and kings cross station. Can not praise London bus drivers too highly - polite and very helpful. Would advise people to use the buses, gives you an See More  Read more information opportunity to see so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea of poppies tower of london  
Commitments show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal National Hotel

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

First of all on arrival at hotel they had us staying in October Not September. Secondly we asked for a quiet room and it was noisy at night as the pub was on the same side as our room. Thirdly I can See More  Read more information only drink decaffeinated coffee and at breakfast was told they did not supply it but we could go to Bloomsburys and buy some - that was good customer service not! The hotel itself was situated ina good position for everything its just a shame we did not get what we asked for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Jersey Boys  
Covent Gardens  
The Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Preston

Stay Date: 10/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Legacy Preston International Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Preston wrote this review.

We use the Legacy Hotel whenever we visit our daughter in Preston and have never been disappointed. The staff are some of the most pleasant, courteous and helpful people we have ever come across in See More  Read more information hotels we have used. This visit, we arrived late due to traffic, and sat down to our included dinner at well after 9 o clock. The restaurant finishes at 10 but we were served as if it was early - norush or pressure to hurry. The food was excellent (as always) and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. This visit we helped our daughter move house. A very long and tiring day after an excellentbreakfast. We were glad to get back to the comfort of our room and relax.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shame about the weather - still lots to see and do

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

Hotel was average - room in need of decoration - water marks on ceiling and paint flaking in bathroom, paint splash marks on floor in bathroom. Bar was shut in the afternoon on day of arrival. All See More  Read more information these issues were fed back to reception. York is a still a great place to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Shambles  
factory outlets  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Betty's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20861 - 20870 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:16:35

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 01:16:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.