Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

NEC Motorcycle Show

Stay Date: 28/11/08, a customer from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Novotel Coventry in Coventry wrote this review.

travelled from home to hotel (stay 2 nights with breakfast)on to nec for bike show.good day out but not as good as last years.not many good deals to be had this year.back to hotel and out for meal See More  Read more information with friends (child friendly resurant suggested by hotel staff) good meal and price.next day shopping at the xmas market in birmingham and the bull ring. great place to shop/visit and look forward tocoming back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Down Memory Lane

Stay Date: 05/12/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Gloucester in Gloucester wrote this review.

My visit was great. Was at a school reunion. had not been back for 32 years. stayed the night and then travelled on to see family before Xmas Was dissapointed with the booking because although I See More  Read more information had especially asked the Super break staff to ask Staff at the hotel if the showers were walk-in as my son was in a wheel chair and I had requested for an accessible room. Only to arrive after a fivehour drive and the hotel staff said no request had been made for an accessible room by Superbreak.Only a family and double room.Luckily we did get one as the staff were totally accomodating.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Windermere

Stay Date: 03/12/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

The mini break was excellent.The snow limited us slightly but we still got out in the car and was able to walk to places near to the hotel. The staff were a credit to the hotel especially the See More  Read more information restuarant staff. Everyone at that hotel was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break at the New Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer from Colwyn Bay who stayed at 4* New Hall Hotel & Spa - A Hand Picked Hotel in Sutton Coldfield wrote this review.

We should have stayed at the belfry but the unfortunetly we were give an alternative hotel as they had the british masters on. the hotel we were given was the new hall in sutton coldfield very nice, See More  Read more information but it would have been nice to have stayed at the belfry as each time we try and book something stops us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Masters Golf at the Belfry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry Hotel  
The New Hall Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

O2 James Blunt Concert

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The Park Inn hotel, hyde park was great, but it would have helped if you had enclosed literature on the hotel when sending out tickets and we might have been able to get their easier (ie nearest See More  Read more information tube station). Hotel great but breakfast supplies were non existant at 10.00am and service bad. They should do cooked breakfast until 10am and then continental till 10.30 if they cannot manage to fulfilrequirements. It would be helpful to people that have never been to O2 before to explain things in more detail, like options on where to eat as once you get inside the concert area you cannot returnand the food selection is limited (but still good). The box was a wonderful experience, warm welcome great seats and view and great service. Thank you to those who made my birthday treat something toremember. Definately use superbreak again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 09/01/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Show  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/01/09, a customer from Banstead who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliver!  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/12/08, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Just one minor gripe - why did the people who greeted us in the breakfast room have to be so rude? Food was great and one of the chefs even asked if our breakfast was ok. We will go again..but just See More  Read more information give breakfast a miss if the rude staff are working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 06/01/09, a customer from Milan who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

The room was small (I was on my own) and incredibly hot. I turned off the radiators in the room and bathroom, but had to open window. Hanging cupboard space awkward and limited. Otherwise clean and See More  Read more information well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekend

Stay Date: 03/01/09, a customer from Bradford who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

We drove to London from Bradford and parked in the NCP at St Giles Hotel. Very central, small rooms but comfy and the brakfasts were good. Car parking is at a reduce rate. the London Eye was See More  Read more information fantastic and we enjoyed Spamalot immensley. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stockpot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20621 - 20630 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:54

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:43:59

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 18:43:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.