Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mid week London break

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Lovely couple of days, busy but good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Horse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
restaurant gordon ramsay  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Poppies

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I travelled up to London to see the poppies at The Tower which was brilliant. The hotel was in a good location but room wise and breakfast wise it is just one step up from a hostel. If you want See More  Read more information somewhere other than to "just sleep" I would choose another hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in London

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

Our reason for visiting London was to go to the Palace Theatre to see the Commitments show. We were disappointed that The Ibis hotel was so far out of the centre. We spent quite a time on the tube See More  Read more information and DLR!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Tower of London  
Cable Car  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a great two day break in London. Our Hotel was The Presidents Hotel in Russell Square was very good & a great location for getting around. We had theatre shows booked for each night which we See More  Read more information really enjoyed. (Matilda & The Commitments) Our days were filled out by shopping. Fantastic time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chipotle  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax

Stay Date: 08/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Colchester in Colchester wrote this review.

We stayed within the hotel and used all the facilities including the spirit health centre. Had a real relaxing day. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Journey break between Manchester and Essex

Stay Date: 30/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Oakham wrote this review.

The staff were helpful,the breakfast/tea fine. Our room smelt strongly of stale tobacco (neither of us has ever smoked). We mentioned this to the receptionist who stated that smoking was not allowed See More  Read more information any where in the Hotel. The lighting in the bedroom was very poor, hardly adequate to read.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter weekend

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Heythrop Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nr Oxford wrote this review.

Great resort position. Close to Oxford, the Cotswolds and our ruination, Blenheim Palace. Great trip overall despite the less than good English weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whistlers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday trip

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Booked this trip for my husband's birthday. Had a lovely weekend-hotel is in an excellent location close to tube station and within walking distance of many attractions. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Film Museum  
Open Top Bus  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'atelier de joel roubouchon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy 'Days'

Stay Date: 05/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

A BIG thank you for looking after us so well. It was a short stay, but the attention to detail and courtesy was excellent - all the staff were very helpful and smiling. Our room was comfortable See More  Read more information and very clean and the inclusive full breakfast was delicious - everything needed to make our stay special. Also the 'Superbreak' deal was awesome. The hotel was also very well located to reachLondon's main tourist attractions etc. We loved our stay and will not hesitate to visit again. Many thanks for looking after us so well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Tower of London - poppies  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kennington Tandorri  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Hotel

Stay Date: 07/11/14, a customer aged 65+ from Littleborough who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

The staff were very friendly. The bathroom needed more hanging space for towels and for clothing etc. The food was very good except for one of the sweets which could have been better. The hotel has See More  Read more information some lovely features in the main rooms downstairs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20611 - 20620 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:29

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:10:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.