Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 28/06/09, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Calling : Bruce Springsteen  
 
 

Wimbledon Superbreak

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Dewsbury who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Wonderful service at The Bloomsbury, food excellent. Clean, well managed rooms. The hotel is ideal for central London and quite near Tottenham Court Road Tube Station. Went to Wimbledon Tennis See More  Read more information Tournament - Centre Court tickets to see Federer !! One hour's visit at the Royal Albert Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon  
V & A Museum  
Royal Albert Hall Tour  
Hairspray ( Shaftsbury Theatre )  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Roma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Harrogate

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

We had agreat stay the room was fantastic I asked the desk when I book again can I ring up and reserve the room they was very helpfull the meals we had was great the staff was very helpfull See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel President

Stay Date: 02/07/09, a customer from County Durham who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the President hotel on a 2 day break at Wimbledon tennis tournament. Hotel was ideally situated beside Russell Square Tube station. Room was more than adequate, clean and spacious enough. See More  Read more information Breakfast was very good - choice of continental or cooked english. No complaints at all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wimbledon Tennis Tournament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Macdonald as good as ever

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Macdonald Manchester Hotel in Manchester wrote this review.

This is our second stay at the Macdonald Hotel Manchester, we was staying as we were going to the Motown 50th Aniversary at the MEN Arena,from arriving at the hotel we could not fault the staff or See More  Read more information facilities, used the spa nice way to relax, excellent rooms, breakfst excellent selection, lovely stay & would go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ate at Villagio on Canal St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good 3 Days in York

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Lochgelly who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

hi hotel very warm needs to have air con double bed fine sofa bed very lumpy and uncomfy breakfast very good staff okay.enjoyed boat and bus tours really enjoyed the railway museum spent 4 hours See More  Read more information there it flew past all in all great time but a bit rushed need a week at least to really enjoy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The York Dungeon  
The Cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Leeds/Brighouse in Huddersfield (Brighouse) wrote this review.

On the whole its relax and worthwhile See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harlow Carr RHS Gardens Harrogate  
North Yorkshire  
Halifax  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Goathland

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Castleford who stayed at 3* Mallyan Spout Hotel in Goathland wrote this review.

Excellent stay at the Mallyan Spout once again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Docklands in Docklands wrote this review.

As my wife and my birthdays are on consecutive days we decided to celebrate in style. An excellent hotel and a rare show (War of The Wprlds) was just the job. The show was as good as we anticipated See More  Read more information it would be. Superbreak provided a VIP box to view from which offered excellent value for money.A point in the hotels favour, already rated as excellent, was that the staff were helpful above what isexpected with our travel arrangements to the O2 arena overcoming closure of the Jubilee Line rail connection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War of the Worlds, O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 20/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester City Centre  
 
 
 

Showing 20431 - 20440 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 15:58:41

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 15:58:41

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.