Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

It was a birthday weekend for a friend mainly full of theatre trips, we also visited a few museums and went on a wander around the city, finding places we didn't know existed, even my friend who See More  Read more information lives in London, we had a wonderful celebration dinner in the ivy bar and grill in Covent Garden, saw some great shows.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum of London  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Stockpot  
The ivy bar and grill  
Whittards tea room  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in York

Stay Date: 06/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice, clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was very good too. Location was brilliant nice river side view. We were able to get every where on foot. Loads of restaurants to See More  Read more information choose from. Very interesting and enjoyable time, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvic  
The Shambles  
York. Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

The hotel was not in a very nice position, resembling a building site at present. Also it meant we had to get the cable car across the river to get to the O2 and we didn't realise this when we See More  Read more information booked. Staff at the hotel are really nice and very helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gipsy Moth Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great base

Stay Date: 09/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Rooms a little tired but overall great value. Good breakfast and staff working hard. Would defy use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London days out

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Kings Cross in Kings Cross wrote this review.

Hotel was ok, room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good. Location was good. Only problem was that we could only shower on one of the days we stayed and the hot water took an age to come See More  Read more information through, there was no hot water in the room the second day even though we left the shower on for half an hour. We told them about the shower problem. They already knew about the problem but failed to let usknow which I feel was really bad. They did apologize but I feel that would put me of from staying there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

To be honest was disappointed. The hotel was very basic, was with my husband on our wedding anniversary. Clean, bedding clean, but they had provided the oldest and grubbiest towels I have ever had See More  Read more information in a Hotel. Really treat like peasants with basic 2 of the tiniest shower gels and 1 tiny soap.2 small packets with one tea bag,1 coffee and a plastic spatula, for what we paid thought this was verydisappointing. Also thought the theatre tickets could have been a bit better for the top price as stated..overall was very disappointed with the whole break..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Theatre Break

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location. We could walk into London or we could take the tube. The hotel was very clean and tidy, room was basic but tea and coffee making facilities were provided. The See More  Read more information theatre tickets we had were brilliant and the show we saw were excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bbc  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wembley trip

Stay Date: 12/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Very small room, good job it was only two nights, building work on the building next door even worked saturday morning no chance of a lie in. Breakfast decent enough. Did the Wembley stadium tour See More  Read more information most interesting,. Transport as always brill and once we got to know the area it was walking distance to all the touristy areas, covent garden etc. Decent break just too small living area and bathroom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in London

Stay Date: 11/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Excellent hotel - location, cleanliness, staff and food all excellent. Close to Underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London and The Bedford Hotel

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We are regular visitors to the Bedford Hotel, Southampton Row London and its central location plus excellent value for money via SuperBreak makes it our hotel of choice. The breakfast is always very See More  Read more information good, the staff are efficient and courteous. The Bedford also has single rooms at single prices and many adjoin a double to provide a family room set-up. Another bonus is the secure car park. You cantell that we are fans!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Theatre  
The Playhouse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St James Tavern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 20341 - 20350 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 15:36:14

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 15:36:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.