Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

We Will Rock You Weekend

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Went to see "we will rock you" at the dominion theatre for the 3rd time, excellent as usual. 2 of our party went to the 02 to see WWE Wrestling, again excellent. My son and his dad thoroughly See More  Read more information enjoyed the wrestling at the 02 arena. Having watched it on TV for years, they were thrilled to see the stars in person We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. It was easy to find, clean, well presentedrooms. Very busy though, quite noisy in the early hours and breakfast was a little bit like a cattle market, too many people, too little seating. Food was excellent tho.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Leicester Square  
We Will Rock You @ Dominion Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays @ Piccadilly Circus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in London

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer from Sutton-In-Ashfield who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I booked this break for my mum and I to see Oliver. We stayed at the Royal National Hotel. The room was basic but clean and ok for one night. We had a meal in the restaurant which wasn't expensive See More  Read more information but very poor quality. I Would rather have paid more and got nice food. Breakfast was ok but the staff were dreadful. Shouting to each other in various languages across the tables over people's headsand hovering for them to finish eating to whip their plates etc, away. Funny after the event but I was disgusted. It was as if they were trying to get rid of you and we were in plenty of time beforebreakfast ended. It ruined my morning. The hotel location was ok but a good walk from theatreland. Good bus service though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not So Grand Harbour

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

We visited the De Vere Grand Harbour in Southampton. It is a relatively new hotel in a near waterside setting. The view has been demeaned by a most awful 'block house' erected a quarter of a mile See More  Read more information away in the Canute road area. The room was neat but a false eyelash had been left on the bed. I question the cleanliness threfore. We ate in the restaurant on the first night. I had a Dover Sole thatmust have been illegally landed it was so small. I asked for a Cauliflour au gratin to accompany it. If I want to eat healthily then I will go to Holland & Barratts, if I eat out I want my vegetablecooked. The cauliflower was almost uncooked and I tried with the waitresses help to find the au gratin, it was poor. I left the table hungry, it was very poor value and I could cook much better and Ihave never cooked in French before. A four star hotel should live up to its branding, the Grand Harbour does not do this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Harbour Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Short Break in York

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in York. We used the train from Glasgow, leaving early in the morning & returning in the evening to give us the maximum time! The Queen's Hotel was handy from the See More  Read more information station & for walking all round York - on the City Walls & visiting the parks, seeing the Shambles - narrow shopping street etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
City Walls  
Clifford's tower  
National Trust Treasurer's House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Queen's Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Harbour Hotel

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Ramsgate who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Superb hotel; great offer (2 nights b & b plus free evening dinner!). We visited our daughter at southampton uni for the weekend - great to be so close. Wonderful choice of shopping within walking See More  Read more information distance of hotel. Saw the new liner queen victoria docked at the final leg of her maiden world voyage, the queen mary (even bigger!) And the oriana. Southampton city must have the cleanest ladies'toilets in the land - very impressive!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Quay  
Docks  
Ocean Side  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
Banana Wharf  
Spanish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chester

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Blackburn who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (1 Night Dinner with Wine Offer) in Chester wrote this review.

hotel a bit dated..needs a lick of paint..hotel rooms clean but a bit grubby round the edges...the evening meal though was excellent and the staff were very helpful..bar a bit expensive, very little See More  Read more information change from a tenner for two drinks....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Games in Cambridge

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Canterbury who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge wrote this review.

We met up with friends who share our love of games. The staff were wonderful and set up a large table in a corner of the foyer so that we could spread out our board and pieces. Many other guests See More  Read more information were intrigued and stopped to look and talk. The staff were all excellent - very friendly and attentive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Weekender

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Overall the weekend was great success for all our party, and one which we hope to repeat at the end of May.. Regarding our hotel, Location from the nearest tube station was not good,and the bedroon See More  Read more information was rather basic, not what I would exspect from a 4* hotel.. As stated, we will be traveling back down to london at the end of May and i will give your company the chance to provide our accommodationonce again..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys (London)  
Harrods  
Wembley  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exeter in Four Days

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Buckerell Lodge Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The Buckerell Lodge Hotel is what you would expect for a four star hotel, the room was spacious enough and the hotel is handily located for buses or walking into Exeter. Exeter has a very good See More  Read more information tourist office and was very clean & tidy but car parking is expensive and the traffic was heavy, in the city itself there are all the shops and eating places you could wish for as well as culturestretching back into pre-history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exeter Cathedral  
Exeter's Underground Passages  
Topsham Museum  
Exeter Red Coat Guided Tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chaucer's  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
London Bridge Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gallipoli, Islington  
TGI Friday, Picadilly Circus  
Restaurant next to Covent Garden market  
 
 
 

Showing 20161 - 20170 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:03:11

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 08:03:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.