Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 29548

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London trip

Stay Date: 30/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Wigton who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

I took my granddaughters to London for 2 nights the main attraction was going to Harry Potter Warner Brothers. We had an amazing time, the Hotel was in a good location but if you have small children See More  Read more information who don’t like walking the tube station is a bit far. The rooms are fine and had a great shower. Breakfast was help yourself and you could have as much as you wanted with lots of choices. Greatweekend and highly recommend Super Break to book your break as they were very helpful and organised.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Harry Potter Warner Brothers  
Theatre School of Rock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford-upon-Avon

Stay Date: 30/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel was very good. The rooms modern, clean and comfortable. The food excellent especially the buffet breakfasts. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
River Cruise  
shakespeare home  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unfoggy Tyneside

Stay Date: 04/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Newcastle City Centre in Newcastle-upon-Tyne wrote this review.

Rail & Hotel short break to Newcastle; stayed at Holiday Inn Express - ideal 'hub' 5 mins from Central Station. Spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient with amazing breakfast buffet; ate in city See More  Read more information both nights at an Italian restaurant and cocktail bar, superb on both occasions. The Metro was a delight to use, and took me wherever I wanted - as it was an exploring visit, I couldn't have asked forbetter. I can feel a return visit coming on before the year is out...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tynemouth Priory  
Tyne & Wear Metro!  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
CENTRAL  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leaky shower but overall quite good

Stay Date: 06/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Clitheroe who stayed at 4* Sedgebrook Hall (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Northampton wrote this review.

Hotel was nice but not brilliant. Room was nice and quite large, the shower leaked a lot the safe would not lock. The safe was sorted but the shower still leaked when we left. I was quiet and had See More  Read more information a lovely setting and nice gardens. The restaurant staff were helpful and friendly, we would go back. So not bad really 7 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Silverstone  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 08/06/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Bradford who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Imperial Hotel was easy to get to from the underground station and we had a good sized room overlooking the courtyard which meant very little traffic noise. The room was spacious enough and See More  Read more information clean and we got a good night’s sleep. The breakfast was a bit basic but the staff were very attentive and we had plenty to eat. Check out was easy and we were able to store our cases for a small feeuntil we were ready to leave later in the day. A good hotel, we will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leonard Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Comfortable stay in ideal location

Stay Date: 08/06/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Very comprehensive breakfast and rooms are very comfortable. Very good location for getting anywhere in central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 07/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (Half Board Offer) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Great value hotel in rural setting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Boat trip on River Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from Jarrow who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We always stay in the President Hotel. It is very central. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Abbey Road  
Imperial War Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Southport

Stay Date: 08/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Suites Hotel in Knowsley wrote this review.

Excellent day sightseeing at Southport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 09/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from Whitefield who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Excellent room in hotel right near lift as requested. Staff very helpful with us as my husband is disabled. Great for parking and good location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Howard  
York outlet centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hilton hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 29548 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:00:35

Last rendered @ 25/06/2019 05:00:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.