Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Two nights in the Big City - London

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Hotel President is situated in a prime location - five minutes walk to the British Museum and fifteen minutes to the centre of the West End, restaurants theatres and all the rest. The hotel is See More  Read more information about a minute away from Russell Square tube station although we are seniors and were able to use passes when we needed to. The hotel is very clean and comfortable however in our room we could hearnoise from what we think were air con units all night. This did not affect our night's sleep but may do for a light sleeper. The drink prices in the hotel bar were very reasonable and better than thelocal bars. Try the cocktails. The hotel's Night and Day Bar is very reasonable and stays open 24/7 which is handy for a nightcap after a West End show. The food there looked very tasty and was also agood price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petticoat Lane  
Tower Bridge  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
friend at hand pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 13/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

On arrival the reception staff were friendly and helpful, giving us ideas of where some of the local amenities could be found. The hotel room was clean and comfortable, although we did find it a See More  Read more information little confusing trying to switch the lights on! As requested we had been placed on the quiet side of the hotel. We did have a short wait to go into breakfast, but this was understandable as the hotel isgoing through refurbishment at the moment. There was a good choice of food and the restaurant staff were always on hand to help. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
London Eye  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Memorable Cotswolds Break

Stay Date: 11/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* New Inn Hotel in Lechlade-on-Thames wrote this review.

The New Inn Hotel was well located in the centre next to the church. All staff were very helpful and we had lovely food. Our room was a very large twin bed room with en suite (power shower a bit See More  Read more information too powerful). Good location to visit well known Cotswold villages or just to walk round the corner and sit and watch narrow boats and the swans on the Thames. A Xmas present that ticked all theboxes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Broadway  
Burford  
Bourton On The Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Italian nr Hotel  
Riverside Restaurant/pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Tavistock hotel

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I've been staying in this hotel up to 3 or 4 times a year for quite a while now. The hotel meets my needs, it isn't far from Euston, is walkable in to the West End too. The staff are friendly and See More  Read more information will always say hello. Yes the hotel is a little tired in places but it's clean, warm and safe, which is all I need when I stay as I'm out most of the day exploring London or at the theatre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hidden London tour disused parts of Charing Cross station  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Comment

Stay Date: 14/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Shepperton who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

I did find the check in process rather poor, staff were rather curt, then they could not find a room for me straight away, even though they did have the confirmation. Breakfast was ok, but the fruit See More  Read more information juice seemed to have been watered down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good location. Good transport links (tube and bus). Lots on our doorstep (within walking distance) too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Opera House  
Globe  
Savoy Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zedel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

He who is tired of London is tired of life...

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We have had several SuperBreaks over the past few years and would thoroughly recommend them. For a London break, we particularly like the hotels around Russell Square as I don't like the See More  Read more information underground. Very good and looking forward to our next trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Diner  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London weekend

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel room - was clean, the beds were comfortable and it was close to the tube station. Maybe a little tired decoration wise, but we would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jaques  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girls weekend away

Stay Date: 12/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel and staff were very nice. The pool and spa were good - the only downside were the changing rooms as they were very small, there was no privacy when getting changed and the floor was See More  Read more information swamped with water each time we went in which made it difficult to get dressed without your clothes getting wet. The food was really good on both evenings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rother valley country park  
Wentworth garden center  
Rotherham town center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 18/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Preston who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Travelled First Class by Virgin Rail to Euston - fantastic service,stayed at the Bedford Hotel which was excellent, had a great two days in London town. Great service from start to finish will use See More  Read more information SuperBreak when we visit London again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 19891 - 19900 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:11:18

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 01:11:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.