Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Superbreak Theatre Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish the whole experience was great with transport, hotel and theatre show all top class with no hassle. Would recommend to family and friends using the tube and the London bus See More  Read more information service was also great taking advantage of oyster cards which greatly reduce the cost of travel in London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Changing of the Guard at Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistro 1  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 18/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay, the weather was dry and mild and the exhibitions we visited at the british museum and the queen's gallery were excellent. The hotel is ideally situated and we See More  Read more information went everywhere on foot. The room was compact but had everything needed and the bed was comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel on the first night as part of our deal. This was a german buffet with afree drink (from a limited list) included in the advertised price. We explained we were on the first night dinner deal and were assured by the restaurant staff the buffet deal was the same for us. We areboth vegetarian(no fish) and therefore had quite a limited choice but we enjoyed our meal. On checking out, however, we discovered that the drinks we had chosen were not included and had to be paidfor. This wasn't a problem but i wish we had known at the time that the drinks would be charged for as i, for one, would have chosen something else from the full drinks menu! this did cast a bit of ashadow over what had been a wonderful couple of days. The staff were cheerful and helpful even if their knowledge of the "deals" was less than comprehensive. :).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
The Queen's Gallery  
British Museum - Exhibition: Grayson Perry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmobo,  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget Weekend In London

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

Having tried other budget accomodation and been very very disappointed the county provides excellent facilities on a budget in fact it cant be beaten .Great facilities, tea/coffee making in room, See More  Read more information sink, tv. The loo and bath a few doors away were very easy to get to and this was one of the few things that made it a cheaper hotel. It's clean and provides excellent value for money. The left luggagefacility at 50p per item incredible value. We shall be back!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden Market  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
 

Chester Break

Stay Date: 15/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

On the hotel information/pictures the hotel is said to be in lovely grounds. The photo is taken from the back. If like us you end up with a room on the front, you are on a busy road! the room was See More  Read more information ridiculously hot - we had to turn the rasdiator off and open the window - even in february.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Amphitheatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Carvery 1 Mile Down Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No Mean Time In Greenwich!

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

First time we had visited Greenwich. A lovely part of London in its own right. Hotel is in a good location,lots of local pubs and restaurants nearby as well as the docklands light railway station. See More  Read more information Unfortunately they were not working on the saturday or sunday! there was a local bus replacement service but that did add time to the journey. We had a package including dinner on the friday night,this was adequate, nothing more but it was convenient for our group to meet up. The buffet breakfast was great though each morning but they did run out of quite a few items on the saturday morning. Therooms we had were on the top floor in the eaves and consequently were quite compact but they had everything one needs and the bathrooms were nice. The beds were somewhat on the small size though.Overall we would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At Hotel.  
Restaurant Local To Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Celebrating My 21St Birthday!

Stay Date: 12/02/12, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We booked the h10 london waterloo hotel, as we were seeing shrek the musical in drury lane. Hotel was easy to find and not far from london eye or the theatres. Waterloo station is also only about a See More  Read more information 10 minute walk. Hotel was wonderful, clean and modern. We had a corner room and the windows were amazing. Breakfast was absolute fantastic and well worth the price! every single thing you could thinkof was served at breakfast. The only thing that spoilt our stay was we asked the hotel to order us a taxi to take the 6 of us to the theatre, the "mini cab" turned up 15 minutes late, couldn't fit all6 of us in, and didn't have a clue where the theatre was. He also was trying to get us to put the postcode in his sat nav. He almost made us late for the show, and if it wasn't by chance that alovely black cab driver happened to drop some people off and let us get in, we would never have made it. So definitely- do not use hotel mini cabs! it is so much easier to flag down a proper london blackcab, they know where they're going, lovely people, and even slowed down for me to take photographs out of the window!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The London Eye  
Shrek The Musical  
Icebar, Heddon Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fire Station Bar &Amp; Grill- Waterloo Road  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night In Wigan

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wigan Oak Hotel in Wigan wrote this review.

Only got in two pubs went to weather spoons good pub went for chinese food great. Then went to 80's disco spent night in there music brill. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hayddock Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chinese restraunt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Blackpool

Stay Date: 23/02/12, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel in Blackpool rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sandcastle Water Park  
Merlin Attractions  
 
 

Short Break In Cambridge

Stay Date: 19/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Cambridge (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Cambridge rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne  
 
 
 

Showing 19761 - 19770 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:56:59

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 11:56:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.