Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Private Function At The Hospitium

Stay Date: 11/12/09, a customer from Richmond who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel (Including Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyable event. Queens hotel used for overnight stop. Good but not (yet) excellent!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hospitium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hospitium (Private Function)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In Stratford Upon Avon

Stay Date: 09/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Stratford-upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Shakespeare hotel is central, comfortable, has a great log fire, and is a short walk from the courtyard theatre. Two nights for one was great value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garrick Inn  
Theatre Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Tonbridge who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) wrote this review.

On the downside, the hotel was a little difficult to find, a little too far out from york and our room a long way from the entrance. On the up side, it was relatively cheap, the service was good and See More  Read more information friendly; being in the country it was quiet, clean and food was good. I would recommend it. Lastly, York shops were absolutely heaving on this pre-christmas week-end!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in York  
NRM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burn Hall Hotel  
Brown's Department Store  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester West - Worsley

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 3* Novotel Manchester West in Manchester wrote this review.

My primary reason for visit was to see my family. I have stayed at this hotel several times, and have generally had a comfortable stay on each occasion. Parking can be a problem if there is a See More  Read more information function going on (wedding or party), but generally ok. Value for money if you get a 2-4-1 discount, or similar. I wouldn't pay the standard room fee of £109 though, it's not worth it. Breakfast isgenerally good, rooms clean and tidy with plenty space. Now has a small fitness centre but did not use it this occasion. Worsley village is very pleasant - particularly during spring and summer, there arecanal trips to go on, woodlands to explore and nice pubs to eat in (the bridgewater, john gilbert). Buses can take you into Manchester city or Trafford centre - both excellent for shopping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre - Shopping And Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
John Gilbert Pub ( Next To Hotel)  
Woodside Pub / Restaurant Boothstown (2 Miles Away  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out With Our 5 Month Old

Stay Date: 05/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Milton Hill in Abingdon wrote this review.

The hotel room was very comfortable but sadly when we checked in the lady at the desk gave us none of the information about breakfast, check-out time etc. So we had to come back and ask. We ordered See More  Read more information a paper the next day but this still hadn't been delivered to our room by 930, so we went and got it from the front desk. No one could be found to do the paper round apparently. We enjoyed our room andthe cot provided was perfectly adequate. I think the De Vere chain is just really let down by the mediocrity of its own restaurants, and this hotel was no exception.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Museum Plus In London

Stay Date: 08/12/09, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel despite heavy traffic from Euston. Hotel reception efficient and in our room in no time. Room good nice size plenty of hanging and drawer space. Have stayed at Imperial and See More  Read more information President on previous visit but found that this was the best of the three not as many rooms so not too busy. Went to visit British Museum and also V & A next day to look at the newly openened medievalrooms.Very impressive. Have oyster cards so getting around is much easier than having to sort out paying for tube and bus. Went to show purchasing tickets from leicester square cut price ticket office.Managed to fit in a walk around the shops and buying a few items towards Christmas. All in all a good 3 day visit no hassle and even the trains were on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York Weekend

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Great time had by all, plenty to see and do, good choice of restaurants and pubs. Plenty to see during the daytime the only downside was the river had broken it banks in place so unable to walk See More  Read more information along some paths or use the beer gardens. Hotel was on the river and a short walk to the city centre and Yorks historic wall. Railway museum was very good and it free of charge. Could not cover all of theMinster because of a service taking place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Minster  
The City Wall  
Bettys  
Railway Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delrios  
York Livingroom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping On Oxford Street At Christmas

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Even though it was a busy shopping weekend, we managed to enter shops easily and the queues weren't bad. I think you have to just go to see the wonderful department stores and the dressed windows See More  Read more information and lights!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Chester - South (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Chester wrote this review.

Working for the NHS has been very trying this year so this was just a get away for the girls we had two great nights at the hotel, both evening meals and breakfast were great, food plentiful. Hotel See More  Read more information was very quite despite them having functions both evenings we heard nothing. Having shopped until we dropped on saturday the swimming pool and jacuzi were just what the doctor ordered (sorry for thepun) we would definately recommend this hotel to all and will going back next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/12/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 
 

Showing 19761 - 19770 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:12:50

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:12:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.