Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good time in Blackpool

Stay Date: 07/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* The Imperial Blackpool (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a great time in Blackpool for my daughters birthday, the Imperial Hotel was great, could not fault the room, food or service. Yes it's a bit dated but it didn't affect the stay. Would visit See More  Read more information again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool Tower  
Sealife Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert break

Stay Date: 09/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

Seating at arena was amazing, really impressed my wife thanks SuperBreak! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Michael mcintyre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticks and sushi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Brigg who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

A fantastic 2 night break including a 3 course meal on the 1st night. The spa facilities were the best I have been to and were very clean. The hotel was comfortable with plenty of public areas to See More  Read more information sit and relax. The gastro pub connected to the hotel was very good, but you do have to book as it gets very busy. A great value break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great London break

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Maitrise Hotel Maida Vale in Maida Vale wrote this review.

Hotel was right next to Kilburn High Road overground station so we did not need to travel more than 15 steps to a tube station. Hotel, attractions, underground system were all great. Had a great See More  Read more information trip and will be back again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked Show  
Harry Potter Studios  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquitos  
Pizza Hut  
Five guys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marks Tey is lovely

Stay Date: 11/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Essex who stayed at 4* Best Western Marks Tey (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Colchester wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, the only downside was the tennis courts not being great and the cocktail bar with only 3 cocktails? Everything else was faultless. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Birthday trip to London

Stay Date: 10/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Crieff who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The location of the Holiday Inn was ideal for travelling up to the Tate Modern and for walking up through Bloomsbury area. The hotel room was very attractively decorated and we both had a relaxing See More  Read more information and enjoyable stay. We had evening dinner at the hotel on our first night and the choice of food was excellent as well as the service from the staff. We didn't have time to use the leisure facilitieson this occasion and would have if we had more time to spend at the hotel. We planned to go up to the Tate Modern on our first night as the gallery was opened until 10 pm and this allowed a morerelaxing time to enjoy the exhibitions and later to have a drink sitting outside on the balcony and take in the London city skylight views. Walking up to the British Museum was also enjoyable from the hotelas the weather was warm and sunny.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Jazz Club  
The Greek Goddess, Bloomsbury  
Bloomsbury Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

President Hotel, London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

A great budget hotel. We have stayed many times as it has a wonderful central location. It is just yards from Russell Square tube station and is in a nice, safe area so no unpleasant late night walk See More  Read more information home after theatre trips. The hotel is not aimed at the luxury end but is clean and comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful - leaving cases for collection after checking out is only 50p acase.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
V and A  
Harry Potter Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxo Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great City Break in London

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Perth who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From arriving in London to leaving it all went very smoothly. The train journey there and back went very smoothly and all trains were on time. The hotel itself (President Hotel) was off Russell See More  Read more information Square - an excellent location. One tube stop away from Kings Cross. The bedroom itself was clean and a perfect place to rest our sore feet from being explorers! The room itself looked like it had beenrecently refurbished. The breakfast was OK. Canteen style help yourself buffet - tinned fruit, cereals and hot breakfast. Staff were OK, not great but OK. We handed our bags into the concierge on checkout day which was very handy to allow us to walk around the city bag free. This was 50p a bag. (Better hotels don't charge at all, but 50p isn't a massive amount.) I would definitely stay at thishotel again for location and cleanliness and just have breakfast out in the capital! More fun people watching anyway. I would also recommend SuperBreak.com as it was good value for money. ThanksSuperBreak. We had a great time! The sore feet are a happy reminder of our adventure!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruises  
National Portrait Gallery  
V & A Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balans  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great superbreak stay

Stay Date: 14/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We just stayed in the Imperial Hotel - it was very clean and staff were great. They are very friendly and always available at front desk for any assistance. We had an evening meal at this hotel and See More  Read more information was not disappointed. Would highly recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Piccadilly Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family visit

Stay Date: 13/10/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous, great staff, lovely dinner both nights with lovely wine. Breakfast was lovely - food was very fresh and always hot with a great selection, best fried eggs ever. Can't wait to go See More  Read more information back. Didn't use leisure facilities this time as i was visiting my dad who is 94 so time was of the essence, but will do on my next visit. 100 per cent to SuperBreak, very impressed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
xscape shopping at castleford  
holmfirth ,summer wine.  
bakewell,town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
thorntons cafe bakewqell  
mill batley tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1961 - 1970 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:38:37

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 10:38:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.