Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32484

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic stay in Waterloo

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

From our train travel in first class to the hotel staff and stay at the day's break in Waterloo. It was a joy, we are down to earth not looking for fancy fancy hotel stays as goes for us all, we are See More  Read more information out and about most of the time, but the rooms were comfy and spacious and clean. Quiet at night when we slept. Pubs and eating outs all around when you need it but not noisy. The staff were sofriendly and the breakfast was a full breakfast with more than you can ask for considering the small extra charge. So worth it. We cannot wait to book our next one soon and definitely staying there again.Thanks SuperBreak for a memorable time for my wife and I.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeons  
London towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Iguanas  
Azzuros  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in York

Stay Date: 15/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Doubletree by Hilton York (Formerly Monkbar Hotel) (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in York wrote this review.

Monkbar Hotel. Excellent hotel, food was great, service was great. Excellent location, convenient for most tourist attractions, only problem was we didn't get rooms with walk in showers which we See More  Read more information requested.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
York Minster  
York river boat  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Staverton

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Staverton Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Daventry wrote this review.

We booked into Staverton hall and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was really good and I was well catered for as someone with Coeliac disease. Accommodation See More  Read more information very nice and clean and good for those with access problems. We visited Stratford-upon-Avon and had a wonderful afternoon there - there was do much to see. Upton House was very close for members ofNational Trust as was Althorpe Princess Diana family home. I can thoroughly recommend the hotel and area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Upton House  
Stratford on Avon  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Selling who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

The choice of the Waldorf Hotel was so good as it is close to a number of the theatres including the one we were going to. Also a taxi rank right outside for getting to other attractions and railway See More  Read more information station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
View from the Shard  
Theatre - "Beautiful"  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Liverpool experience

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Coventry who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre in Liverpool wrote this review.

The trip to Liverpool was an exciting vibrant one, two days is just not enough with trips a plenty museums and of course the whole Beatles thing you just have something for everyone. The See More  Read more information regeneration of the shopping area is outstanding, I for one will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Ferry Trip  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* The Regent Hotel (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ambleside wrote this review.

Staff friendly and very helpful. The breakfast good varies small or large. Evening dinner was good quality. Nice and quiet hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wordsworth house and garden  
Lake cruise and steam train  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Under refurbishment

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel is undergoing refurb so a lot of work being carried out at the moment. It shouldn't put you off staying here because it's such a good hotel in a great location for visiting St Pauls and See More  Read more information the Tower of London etc. Very comfortable rooms and very good food. It's easily walkable from Kings Cross or Russell Square tube station. We've stayed here quite a few times and highly recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moon Under Water  
lord moon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A fantastic stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Couldn't fault anything from booking to end of stay. Just perfect. Thank you so much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in London

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

The hotel was really nice even though it is going through some refurbishment at the moment. The staff can't do enough for you and we have stayed there 3 times now and we have been satisfied each time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Buckingham Palace  
Trafalgar Squate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out at Waddeston

Stay Date: 16/08/16, a customer aged 65+ from Great Yarmouth who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel Horwood House was excellent - friendly efficient staff, not overbearing. Grounds picturesque, facilities good including swimming pool. Location in rural Buckinghamshire - perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
waddeston grange  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1951 - 1960 of 32484 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:16:23

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 22:16:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.